Macaroni and Cheese Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Had an eggy texture and definitely not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Deeeeeee-lish'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I must admit the boxed Mac made me a bit skeptical on this being a real southern Mac n cheese. Home run!!! Tastes just like grandmas except a much easier process; different paths same destination :) I've made it several times now, each time it comes out bubbly and perfect and my family cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Easy and yummy!! Very rich, however. No calorie counting here! Thanks, Chris! And thank your Mom, too. You saved my Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
The first time I made it, it was soooo yummy!!!!! The only thing is... I think there was too much butter for my taste. It's Thanksgiving today and made it again, but with half the butter and OMG it's sooo good!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celena27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My family loved it. It was gone so fast. I did add shredded cheese in between the layers as well. I [;an on making it again for a side dish on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I and my family love mac & cheese....I am not a cook and only like to cook on holidays, etc...so I tried this for a friend that was coming over and we loved it....Very easy to make....Making it for Thanksgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Made this recipe for a pot-luck party I was hosting. I doubled the recipe except the butter because of the other reviews saying 1/2 cup was plenty. Even with that, I dabbed at the top of the casserole with paper towels because it was a little greasy looking. In any event, as hostess I waited until last to serve myself and found an empty casserole dish!!! Everyone said it was so good so I will definitely be making it again for Thanksgiving and make sure I get to eat some myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Thanks Chris! Im from St. Augustine Fl and LOVE mac n cheese, this recipe is easy pleasy and gets a 5 star rating from the hubby and kids! Only change I made is a little garlic powder added to the cheese sauce. Ive made this recipe several times with whatever variations of shredded cheese on hand and no complaints from my picky eaters! Yummy cant wait to dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Chris your Grandmother did her thing with this Mac an Cheese recipe!! wow! I have tried many many recipes and this is Far THE BEST!! Perfect! I did only use one egg and regular milk and it came out wonderful! this will be my Go to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States