Macaroni and Cheese Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela Albert-Staton
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the best Mac & Cheese. I absolutely love it!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I did not like this at all and neither did my dinner guests. We all found it to be really greasy, despite the fact that I cut the butter in half like reviewers suggested. You could literally see the fat dripping all over it. Maybe some people like that, but I certainly don't care to eat anything THAT greasy. I took one bite and could not eat anymore. My husband who normally likes greasy, fattening food could only handle a few bites. I definitely will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I was very skeptical before I tried it because it called for mac and cheese Mix. It was the BEST mac and cheese I have ever eaten. My family devoured it!! I doubled the recipe and it easily feed 6 with enough left over to enjoy the next day. Thank you soo much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Wow this was good! I used a box of Kraft Sharp Cheddar Deluxe. I did end up pouring some butter off the top when it came out of the oven, and im thinking that maybe I coulda got away with using less in the first place but yeah...definitely making this again - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We made this for 25 boys at the West End School in Louisville, KY. This school is a free, private, college preparatory, Pre-K through Eighth school for at risk young men that are smart and have a chance to change their lives through education and high expectations. Every meal they are served is donated with the help of the community and/or donations. Many of these boys have gone hungry prior to attending the school so I made enough for 50 servings. THEY ATE IT ALL! It was so good and perfect for a large crowd. I served it with sloppy joes(also great for large crowds). They went on about how good the mac and cheese was:) It was truly a pleasure to serve these young men something they loved and appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maruca81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used this as a base recipe for our recent mac and cheese dish and it turned out great. I used regular elbow macaroni and pepperjack cheese instead of a cheese packet. Followed the rest of the recipe and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by shanta porter
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe except I Did not add cheese mix..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanta porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe because it's an enhanced version of box mac and cheese which has been around for decades! Everybody loves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
For those who say a true southern Mac & cheese never comes out of a box, as did I, don't knock it until you try it! I feel like I have finally mastered a wonderful recipe for it but for times when I want something really quick, this was wonderful and truly a "southern" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States