Macaroni and Cheese Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
It perfect to A t! I used real shredded cheese (chedder, mozarella, and three cheese) and block sharp chedder cheese, instead of processed slice cheeses, and added buttermilk over my layers, need less to say, it taste awesome. Over all good recipe with a few of my changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmillz92
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Thank you Chris for this recipe. I have been making mac and cheese 't for years by watching my aunt and cousins make it but was never sure I was using the right measurements or mix. I haven't made this yet but plan on it for 16 ppl next Sunday. I will let you know how it comes out,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I used 1/3 of the butter called for as others commented that it was greasy. My new found favorite is shredded velveta in the refrigerated section at Wal-Mart grocery section. I used that instead of cheddar slices. It pulled the dish together. We really liked this, but admit we too were skeptical using boxed mac and cheese..... Thank you Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Albert-Staton
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the best Mac & Cheese. I absolutely love it!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We all found it to be really greasy, despite the fact that I cut the butter in half like reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I was very skeptical before I tried it because it called for mac and cheese Mix. It was the BEST mac and cheese I have ever eaten. My family devoured it!! I doubled the recipe and it easily feed 6 with enough left over to enjoy the next day. Thank you soo much for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Wow this was good! I used a box of Kraft Sharp Cheddar Deluxe. I did end up pouring some butter off the top when it came out of the oven, and im thinking that maybe I coulda got away with using less in the first place but yeah...definitely making this again - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
We made this for 25 boys at the West End School in Louisville, KY. This school is a free, private, college preparatory, Pre-K through Eighth school for at risk young men that are smart and have a chance to change their lives through education and high expectations. Every meal they are served is donated with the help of the community and/or donations. Many of these boys have gone hungry prior to attending the school so I made enough for 50 servings. THEY ATE IT ALL! It was so good and perfect for a large crowd. I served it with sloppy joes(also great for large crowds). They went on about how good the mac and cheese was:) It was truly a pleasure to serve these young men something they loved and appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maruca81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used this as a base recipe for our recent mac and cheese dish and it turned out great. I used regular elbow macaroni and pepperjack cheese instead of a cheese packet. Followed the rest of the recipe and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States