Macaroni and Cheese Southern Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I used this as a base recipe for our recent mac and cheese dish and it turned out great. I used regular elbow macaroni and pepperjack cheese instead of a cheese packet. Followed the rest of the recipe and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by shanta porter
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe except I Did not add cheese mix..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanta porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe because it's an enhanced version of box mac and cheese which has been around for decades! Everybody loves the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernoullisgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
For those who say a true southern Mac & cheese never comes out of a box, as did I, don't knock it until you try it! I feel like I have finally mastered a wonderful recipe for it but for times when I want something really quick, this was wonderful and truly a "southern" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Came out dry with grease floating on top. Maybe only 30 minutes cook time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joi Johansen
Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was awesome! I made a double batch and froze the rest in individual portions. It heated up well! Next time I'm adding bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I absolutely loved it. It was moist and creamy and didn't dry out. However, the next time I make it I will definitely lessen the butter. Good job Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyo63

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ccks4ever2000
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made it tonight for our hunting camp guys! It's is delicious! Very hearty. No changes to the actual recipe are needed in my opinion, unless maybe you're trying to cut fat content...but I suggest giving into the indulgence the way it is-just don't live on it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccks4ever2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Townsend, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made a double batch of this recipe yesterday as part of a southern BBQ themed meal yesterday. It was very easy to put together and cooked up lots of a crusty cheese around the edges and across the top which was wonderful. I would give 5 stars but I found the casserole to be a bit more dense than I would I would have liked. I only used half the butter (which was still a whole stick of butter) and that might be why? One reviewer called it "eggy" and I think that's accurate. I'd try it again but with fewer eggs and possibly more milk. All in all though, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States