Macaroni and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I make this salad all the time! I found it about a year ago and I've made it on numerous occasions. Pot lucks, family meals, church socials, everyone loves it and I always bring home a clean bowl. I did find Beau Monde seasoning in the grocery and did not change the recipe at all except to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was just o.k. I made it once, and probably won't make it again. I thought I would have liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Great pasta salad. I don't like a strong vinegar taste so, I almost left it out. I'm glad I didn't because the salad was great! Kids loved it too! I'lldefinitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
OK - I thought it was a bit bland, but still decent. I think I would have liked the cheese in chunks better. I found a bottle of Beau Monde that said it had onion powder, celery seed & salt, so I just used a mixture of that. But from all the comments about the Beau Monde "made it," I have to wonder if this was correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I always double this recipe and still don't have enough! I modify it a bit, eliminate celery and instead of cherry tomatoes I use roma tomatoes and seed them before chopping. I rarely use the amount of mayo the recipe calls for, just eyeball it until I get to a good place- not too much mayo but enough that you can still see it and it holds the salad together. I make this a few times a year- it is always great. Thanks Sally for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Delicious! The Beau Monde and vinegar are the keys in making this so yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made this for our neighborhood 4th of July party. I had to make a large amount so I simply adjusted the measurements accordingly...in other words I "eyeballed" alot of ingredients! I used frozen peas which I just simply thawed instead of bell pepper as suggested. This salad was the first to go! Everyone raved about it. Thanks Sally for a great and simple recipe. The cider vinegar and beau monde seasoning are the hidden secrets to this great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Nothing special...some people liked it, others didn't like the cheddar taste in their salad. I'll look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Good, refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I made this salad for a family birthday party and it was a HUGE hit! I added some grated carrots to the recipe and it was a great compliment to the other veggies. Also I cut the tomatoes into quarters and it added lots of colour to the salad. My mom said she will never be able to buy macaroni salad again from a store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States