Macaroni and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This in one of the best macaroni salads I have had. I made it for a potluck today. I have used Beau Monde spice for years but only for 1 dish I make. Never thought of using it in any other mayo based recipes. I will explore more uses for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I will be making this tonight. I had never heard of Beau Monde, so I looked it up. Got a recipe too. I think I will make mine. Here is the one that I found. Recipe for Beau Monde Seasoning Salt: 1 tablespoon ground cloves 1 1/4 teaspoons ground cinnamon 1 tablespoon salt 1 tablespoon ground bay leaf 1 tablespoon ground allspice 2 tablespoons ground pepper 1 tablespoon ground white pepper 1 teaspoon ground nutmeg 1 teaspoon ground mace 1 teaspoon celery seed In a small mixing bowl, mix together all ingredients. Pour into a tightly closed jar and store in a cool, dry place. Yields approximately 9 tablespoons. With all the great reviews, I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This recipe is excellent!! Every time I make it, it is delicious and everyone loves it. I don't use beau monde seasoning, I just put a bunch of seasonings in there to taste, such as parsley, oregano, salt, pepper, etc. The cider vinegar really does the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good macaroni salad!! I wasn't sure about the vinegar at first, but the whole family agreed that we will never have store-bought macaroni salad again! I did use another person's suggestion to use Miracle Whip instead of regular mayonnaise (and believe me, I am NOT a Miracle Whip fan at all), but I guess it was the right choice to make because it turned out great. And -- I had to look up what Beau Monde was before going to the store for the ingredients and was happy to find that our local Kroger carried the spice. I agree, it added a flavor that this salad shouldn't be without! Thanks for the recipe -- it's going into the keeper pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODFAVOR8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
My family can not get enough of this macaroni salad! It is a hit the entire summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was pretty good. But, I added a tablespoon of sugar to the mayonnaise and thought it was much better. I would recommend it - either that or using a salad dressing like Miracle Whip instead. I especially liked the cherry tomatoes in this recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have made this salad numerous times and it is wonderful! It has now become the standard request from my sister in law when I ask what I can bring to her house. Great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This is delicious. I love taking it to a potluck and hearing people telling others 'you have to try that!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I make this salad all the time! I found it about a year ago and I've made it on numerous occasions. Pot lucks, family meals, church socials, everyone loves it and I always bring home a clean bowl. I did find Beau Monde seasoning in the grocery and did not change the recipe at all except to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was just o.k. I made it once, and probably won't make it again. I thought I would have liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States