Macaroni and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
this is a great recipe, it was a big hit at my family pot luck. it is great as-is, but you can use your favorite seasoning salt for variety. you may want to try adobo seasoning and replace the celery with olives...very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great! The beau monde gave it a unique flavor. Found recipe for beau monde on all recipes! Thank you, Sally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Didn;t care for the vinegar in this too much. Other than that it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Tastes good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
The salad was good. I made it exactly according to the recipe but next time I will be more creative with the type of pasta and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe! My best friend made it for a get-together we had and it was gone in a matter of minutes. When I made it for my family they requested a few changes, so I went along with it, and to my amazment; it worked. My kids don't like bell peppers so I left them out, and instead of cherry tomatoes I just choppped up 8 plum tomatoes. We love green onions so I used more than the 3 tablespoons; about 1/2 cup. It makes for a great picinic salad and my daughter asks for all the time. It is also an easy recipe to make for a pot luck and goes along great with any sub sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good but too bland for me. I followed recipe exactly and was excited to find another use for my Beau Monde seasoning but if I were to make it again I would find something to spice it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yum, Yum, Yum!! I loved the flavor of the cheese, mayo and Beau Monde seasoning. I used mezze penne for the macaroni, boiling until very done (we like soft macaroni). Had all the tiny, bitty chopping done and just added to the rinsed & vinegared macaroni. The addition of the vinegar was fantastic, not overwhelming at all. I had grape tomatoes so used a few more than called for. Simply delicious, gourmet tasting and worthy of 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I used gluten- free pasta and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This in one of the best macaroni salads I have had. I made it for a potluck today. I have used Beau Monde spice for years but only for 1 dish I make. Never thought of using it in any other mayo based recipes. I will explore more uses for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States