Macaroni and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I used Old Bay in place of the Beau Monde seasoning and the salad was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
EXCELLENT SALAD! I omitted the green onions and added 3 Tlbs. sugar. Agree with other reviewers that finely grated carrots is another great add-in, as well as handful of frozen (thawed) peas. If you don't have cherry tomatoes, diced tomatoes work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
1st time I've tried macaroni salad and I used what I had so I used red pepper, onions, chopped turkey bacon, grey poupon, mayo, salt and pepper, recipe was super easy to follow and was a great start! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This pasta salad tastes wonderful and is so easy to prepare. The first couple of times I made it, we did not have the beau monde seasoning, so I just used seasoning salt. We like it either way but the beau monde does add a little something extra. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pametra Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
this is a great recipe, it was a big hit at my family pot luck. it is great as-is, but you can use your favorite seasoning salt for variety. you may want to try adobo seasoning and replace the celery with olives...very good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great! The beau monde gave it a unique flavor. Found recipe for beau monde on all recipes! Thank you, Sally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Didn;t care for the vinegar in this too much. Other than that it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Tastes good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
The salad was good. I made it exactly according to the recipe but next time I will be more creative with the type of pasta and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Loved this recipe! My best friend made it for a get-together we had and it was gone in a matter of minutes. When I made it for my family they requested a few changes, so I went along with it, and to my amazment; it worked. My kids don't like bell peppers so I left them out, and instead of cherry tomatoes I just choppped up 8 plum tomatoes. We love green onions so I used more than the 3 tablespoons; about 1/2 cup. It makes for a great picinic salad and my daughter asks for all the time. It is also an easy recipe to make for a pot luck and goes along great with any sub sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States