Macaroni and Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
I always double this recipe and still don't have enough! I modify it a bit, eliminate celery and instead of cherry tomatoes I use roma tomatoes and seed them before chopping. I rarely use the amount of mayo the recipe calls for, just eyeball it until I get to a good place- not too much mayo but enough that you can still see it and it holds the salad together. I make this a few times a year- it is always great. Thanks Sally for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Delicious! The Beau Monde and vinegar are the keys in making this so yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I made this for our neighborhood 4th of July party. I had to make a large amount so I simply adjusted the measurements accordingly...in other words I "eyeballed" alot of ingredients! I used frozen peas which I just simply thawed instead of bell pepper as suggested. This salad was the first to go! Everyone raved about it. Thanks Sally for a great and simple recipe. The cider vinegar and beau monde seasoning are the hidden secrets to this great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Nothing special...some people liked it, others didn't like the cheddar taste in their salad. I'll look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Good, refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Providence Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
I made this salad for a family birthday party and it was a HUGE hit! I added some grated carrots to the recipe and it was a great compliment to the other veggies. Also I cut the tomatoes into quarters and it added lots of colour to the salad. My mom said she will never be able to buy macaroni salad again from a store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Great recipe ! Thanks - Very Easy and full of good flavor. My whole family loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I thought this was really good. I made it exactly as written and I think next time I would try cucumbers or peas instead of peppers, but that is personal preference. The dressing is very good and I think that's because of the Beau Monde. I made this salad as a side to barbeque ribs and it was an awesome summer Saturday night supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
Tasty! The reason I picked it was because it is creamy and uses tomatoes. I made a few changes though. I don't know what Beau Seasoning is, so I just put in garlic powder and sweet relish. Instead of peppers I used peas. Also, I didn't have apple cider vinegar so I just used regular and it still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
A tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States