Macaroni and Cheese IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very Easy and very Yummy, I did everything except add onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used 2 onions, garlic, oregano, italian spices, black pepper, salt, sabal olek, old cheddar cheese and parmesan, few mushrooms, and i used garden cocktail instead of tomato juice. And it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. First of all it is NOT a macaroni and cheese recipe, it is a "beefaroni" recipe, and not a good one at that. It is like pouring ketchup on pasta and calling it spagetti. It is watery, has no flavor, and most of all no cheese flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very easy & popular at a pot-luck luncheon. My changes include Rotel tomatoes and a touch of Bloody Mary mix to spice it up a little. Even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I read the other reviews and thought I needed to add a little more to the recipe- I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and gluten-free noodles instead of regular ones. I also added another 1/2 bag of cheese and even added some cream cheese to make it even creamier. I added some chili powder, which I think was a mistake. That or the cream cheese. I think simply adding garlic and onion powder with a little salt would have done much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great dish. Easy to make and we love it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I also would not call it macaroni and cheese, but I WOULD call it good. Used Ro-Tel tomoatoes as someone suggested. (the recipe is incorrect, it needs only 1-12oz box of pasta, probably just a typo), and I did saute' the optional onion in with the meat. Thanks for this recipe, I have a feeling the leftovers will taste even better once they absorb more tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa in Tucson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! I do agree with the other reviews, that it is more like a goulash. Here are the changes I made: one package of noodles, about a cup more cheese, olives, onion and mushrooms. This was a huge hit when I brought it for everyone to eat on Christmas Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adunnavant
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This turned out great. I added the onion and garlic when I browned the ground beef. For tomatoes, I added 4 C of diced cherry tomatoes from the garden. I also threw in about a cup and a half of parmesean cheese. mmmmm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband and I really liked this recipe. However, even using just the 16 oz box of macaroni noodles, this recipe makes a TON! I will probably try to halve it next time. We have eaten it twice and still have alot left. I used the mild Rotel tomatoes. It was a little spicy, but my husband said he liked it that way. I used 6 cups of cheese instead of 4 and loved that. Next time, I will use more ground beef because I think that will enhance it even more. But, seriously, if you make this recipe, even with the 16 oz of noodles, please put it in a bigger pan than is called for or it will boil over in your oven like mine did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States