Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I made this recipe twice becaue I was sure I did something wrong the first time,since it didn't come out that great. The second time, it wasn't good either. There is no way near enough sauce to cover the noodles...it was watery and not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
My family really liked this one. I added a lb of hot spicy pork sausage and it made a great dinner for during the week. I did add more cheese then the recipe called for and my son said it still could have used more. Another one where there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
The taste of this dish was great. I had a problem with the consistency, it was a little lumpy, but there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Delicious and so FAST and EASY! My kids loved it too. Like some others here, I too added more sharp cheddar. I also used diced canned tomatoes with onion, a tad more yogurt, (great secret ingredient by the way..tangy!) twice as much basil, and 2 minced garlic cloves. I also added some extra shredded cheese on top and put it under the broiler for 3 minutes to brown the top. YUMMY!!! I think next time I'll try it with some browned ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was excellent! A delicious and healthy alternative to the traditional mac anc cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is the family favorite mac & cheese; my comfort food. Like the addition of yogurt. I don't use butter, use whole wheat macaroni, & no fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Super yummy, although I did make lots of changes since I didn't have all of the ingredients around. I used half monterey jack cheese and half cheddar, and instead of stewed tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes with minced onions, italian seasoning, garlic powder, and green chilis. It turned out really well. Next time, I do think I'll put the finished product in a baking dish, smother with cheddar cheese, and bake until melted over the top for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This was the best macaroni and cheese I've ever had. I didn't have celery seed so left it out but added garlic powder, paprika and chopped onion as per other reviewer's suggestions. The stewed tomatoes and sharp cheddar really gave it that extra kick. My bf hates leftovers but he gobbled them all up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I had to modify this one just a tad---I used 2 pkgs of Kraft Mac 'n Cheese, and since I had no shredded cheddar on hand, I used the 2 cheese packets in combination w/ 3 slices of Kraft Singles. And I used a can of diced tomatoes w/ garlic. Everything else the same. It came out very nice. I like the texture and tang that the yogurt gives. Very easy and fast. Would make again in a pinch! Thanks for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
A nice, fast homemade pasta recipie. I substitiuted Bowtie pasta for macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States