Macaroni and Cheese III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Delicious and so FAST and EASY! My kids loved it too. Like some others here, I too added more sharp cheddar. I also used diced canned tomatoes with onion, a tad more yogurt, (great secret ingredient by the way..tangy!) twice as much basil, and 2 minced garlic cloves. I also added some extra shredded cheese on top and put it under the broiler for 3 minutes to brown the top. YUMMY!!! I think next time I'll try it with some browned ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was excellent! A delicious and healthy alternative to the traditional mac anc cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is the family favorite mac & cheese; my comfort food. Like the addition of yogurt. I don't use butter, use whole wheat macaroni, & no fat yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Super yummy, although I did make lots of changes since I didn't have all of the ingredients around. I used half monterey jack cheese and half cheddar, and instead of stewed tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes with minced onions, italian seasoning, garlic powder, and green chilis. It turned out really well. Next time, I do think I'll put the finished product in a baking dish, smother with cheddar cheese, and bake until melted over the top for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This was the best macaroni and cheese I've ever had. I didn't have celery seed so left it out but added garlic powder, paprika and chopped onion as per other reviewer's suggestions. The stewed tomatoes and sharp cheddar really gave it that extra kick. My bf hates leftovers but he gobbled them all up the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I had to modify this one just a tad---I used 2 pkgs of Kraft Mac 'n Cheese, and since I had no shredded cheddar on hand, I used the 2 cheese packets in combination w/ 3 slices of Kraft Singles. And I used a can of diced tomatoes w/ garlic. Everything else the same. It came out very nice. I like the texture and tang that the yogurt gives. Very easy and fast. Would make again in a pinch! Thanks for sharing!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
A nice, fast homemade pasta recipie. I substitiuted Bowtie pasta for macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This was SOO good!! We added more sharp cheddar to make it even better! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States