Macaroni and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I used canned tomatoes, and used shredded cheese. It was a little dry, but very tasty. My husband loved it, and he normally doesn't like tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I really love this! Of course pasta and cheese IS always a winner! I did alter a bit, in place of two cans of cream of chicken I added a can of cream of cheddar cheese and a can of cream of mushroom. And also instead of the 4 tomatoes I used a can of diced tomatoes flavored with basil and garlic and mixed it right in the macaroni. Just sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELM82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I had to add lots of spice, but other than that, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This recipe was good for me, because I need to go grocery shopping & I didn't have hardly anything to make dinner out of. It was good for a quick throw together dinner, but I don't think I would make it otherwise--it wasn't quite cheesy enough for me. If I did make it again, I would mix the cheese in, not just layer it on top. I added breadcrumbs (which I did like), and I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used drained diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
The first time I made this, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This isn't bad, it just isn't great. One benefit is that it makes a lot and is good for leftovers. One thing that I did that my husband liked was add breadcrumbs to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This recipe has become a staple in our household. It's wonderful, and excellent for leftovers too. The tomatoes add a fresh taste to the rest of the flavors. It comes highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I had to substitute shredded cheddar for the slices, but it was still a tasty "quickie" solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States