Macaroni and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I used canned tomatoes, and used shredded cheese. It was a little dry, but very tasty. My husband loved it, and he normally doesn't like tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I really love this! Of course pasta and cheese IS always a winner! I did alter a bit, in place of two cans of cream of chicken I added a can of cream of cheddar cheese and a can of cream of mushroom. And also instead of the 4 tomatoes I used a can of diced tomatoes flavored with basil and garlic and mixed it right in the macaroni. Just sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELM82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I had to add lots of spice, but other than that, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysNBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This recipe was good for me, because I need to go grocery shopping & I didn't have hardly anything to make dinner out of. It was good for a quick throw together dinner, but I don't think I would make it otherwise--it wasn't quite cheesy enough for me. If I did make it again, I would mix the cheese in, not just layer it on top. I added breadcrumbs (which I did like), and I didn't have fresh tomatoes, so I used drained diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
The first time I made this, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
This isn't bad, it just isn't great. One benefit is that it makes a lot and is good for leftovers. One thing that I did that my husband liked was add breadcrumbs to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This recipe has become a staple in our household. It's wonderful, and excellent for leftovers too. The tomatoes add a fresh taste to the rest of the flavors. It comes highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I had to substitute shredded cheddar for the slices, but it was still a tasty "quickie" solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States