Macaroni and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is the best macaroni and cheese recipe that I've made. I did make a few changes based on other reviews: I used cream of mushroom soup, diced italian tomatoes, and shredded mild cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is a very flexible and easy recipe. I used shredded cheese and added fresh ground black pepper and mixed it all together. No tomatoes or cheese slices used. Next time I will add a can of diced tomatoes and some diced ham. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good. I did 1 can of each cream of chicken and cream of mushroom. Next time I am gonna try a different kind of cheese though! But, hey, my picky 8 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Very good place to start - I was able to use what I had on hand and make something good for dinner. Used shredded cheese and half & half (discovered I was out of milk after I started) and no tomatoes since my kids don't like them. Would add some spices next time to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I give it as written... BUT... After my alterations, it would be a 4 or 5 star :] I added a couple cups of shredded cheese to the mixture and I added a scoop or two of sour cream and a scoop or two of mayonaise. I added about 20 oz of noodles instead of 16. I added some onion and garlic spices, and ome of my own special spice. I topped with sliced cheese. Oh, and my biggest change--I cut up some kielbasa and leftover cheese brauts... I wanted to make it a more complete meal... everyone loved it, definitely a keeper!! :D P.S. I used two slightly smaller pans, it was OVERFLOWING out of the one recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Used this as a starting point to try and create a lower fat/lower cal mac & cheese. The soup did a great job. I added about 1.5 oz sharp cheddar to help flavor. Kids and I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
We thought this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a great dish for a small party, and makes a great side dish for barbecue! Especially when picky kids are involved. I make it up a little bit ahead of time and bake it just before guest arrive. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was a good base recipe. Like other users had mentioned, I used 1 can each of cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup. I also used diced tomatoes in place of the tomato slices. Instead of layering the cheese & tomatoes, I mixed shredded cheddar cheese and the diced tomatoes into the hot macaroni & soup mixture. I also sprinkled breadcrumbs on top. My husband and 3-year-old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hokiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was really good. I used whole wheat pasta and added garlic powder, onion powder, worcestershire sauce and lots of grated chedder cheese to the cream of chicken. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States