Macaroni and Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ugron

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I used cream of mushroom AND cream of chicken' and cooked soup with petite diced tomatoes and A LT of sharp cheddar shredded cheese. Then to bake i sprinkled bread crumbs and cheese on top. VERY GOOD! would like to use bigger bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicnhed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This turned out pretty good. I substituted shredded sharp cheddar for the processed cheese and added stewed tomatoes (flavored with basil and oregano). Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It is very good! My girls love it! Trust me I'm one of the girls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I wasn't in love with this. I did stray a little - I substituted one of the cream of chicken soups for a cheddar cheese soup and used shredded cheese in stead of processed since it's what I had. It just wasn't what I was hoping... Not all that cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was good! The only reason I gave it 3 stars is because it's not my favorite mac & cheese recipe. (However, for someone else it might warrant 4 or 5!) I made half the amount of pasta (whole wheat bow ties) and 1 can of cream of chicken + 3/4 cup milk. With this combination, the sauce was a nice creamy consistency. I used diced tomatoes and a good type of cheddar cheese. It was good, but I think I like recipes that include bacon and onions a little more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Pretty lame, but decent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great simple recipe. I have made it several times. I usually cut out the tomatoes and use one can of cream of chicken and one can of nacho cheese. Gives it a little extra flavor and makes it even more cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This recipe is good for when you don't have anything in the house but can pull a bunch of stuff out of the pantry that you will probably have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
this was a success! First time made...the only one i didn't include was the tomatoes, as someone didn't like tomato...but think next time will make it with the tomatoes...it fed 15 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katkimjac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States