Macaroni Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I adapted it for California style. i used the entire 16 oz bag of small shells 1 can of black olives 5 cans of tuna, in water drained whole dill pickles in my quick chopper..just thru them in sweet relish Giuliano jalapeno spread (its really a jalapeno relish) this is delish on everything fresh ground pepper hot chili flakes lots of mayo and juice of any of your relishes to thin it out i uses 2 red onions chopped shredded carrots for color lots of celery put all the chopped, mayo, tuna, etc in a chilled bowl and blend together, just everything. rinse the pasta in cold water to chill and dump in and mix and mix taste and taste. let the flavors blend and fuse overnight. you can sub small cooked shrimp for the tuna too sometimes i put small chunks of pepper jack cheese. This is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
very tasty macaroni salad. Only thing I did different was add a 1 tbs sugar and 1 tbs dill pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Rogers
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is from the author of the recipe, I think that maybe 1 and 1/2 cups to 2 cups of mayonnaise may be enough, depending on how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect!!! The only thing I did was add black olives because I need some more color! It was a big hit. Try it, you will love it, and of course, add your own touches!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanhope, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Changed this recipe a tad. I added Black olive and substituted Spiral for Macaroni! I also added some Garlic Salt for taste. It was a little bland without. My family Loved it! I could of added green onion,but didn't think of it until it was too late! Oh, I used 1-16 oz. box +1/4 of another box of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very tasty! The green olives and pimientos really make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This would have been a great salad, however two cups of mayonnaise is way, way too much. This much mayo ruins this which has great potential. Try it with 1/2 cup instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I love this dish,and this chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! I added cubed cheddar cheese as well (not very much...) and omitted the celery since I'm not crazy about "crunch" in my tuna salad. Delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I have always liked this salad, i add cucumbers to mine, though, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States