Macaroni Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made two versions of this tonight, one with tuna and one wwithout. Cannot tell which is better. I think next time I'll try to play around with it. Thanks Sally!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Wayyyyyyyyy too much mayo. Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I've been making this for years with the addition of some lemon juice to offset the fishy taste and a whole cucumber partially peeled in stripes and chopped. I usually use a whole box of small shell macaroni and other ingredients, to taste, so we have plenty of tasty leftovers. It's even better the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
excellent change from plan tuna salad. Great for a nice addition to a summer meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Changed this recipe a tad. I added Black olive and substituted Spiral for Macaroni! I also added some Garlic Salt for taste. It was a little bland without. My family Loved it! I could of added green onion,but didn't think of it until it was too late! Oh, I used 1-16 oz. box +1/4 of another box of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very tasty! The green olives and pimientos really make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This would have been a great salad, however two cups of mayonnaise is way, way too much. This much mayo ruins this which has great potential. Try it with 1/2 cup instead...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I have always liked this salad, i add cucumbers to mine, though, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Rogers
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is from the author of the recipe, I think that maybe 1 and 1/2 cups to 2 cups of mayonnaise may be enough, depending on how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I adapted it for California style. i used the entire 16 oz bag of small shells 1 can of black olives 5 cans of tuna, in water drained whole dill pickles in my quick chopper..just thru them in sweet relish Giuliano jalapeno spread (its really a jalapeno relish) this is delish on everything fresh ground pepper hot chili flakes lots of mayo and juice of any of your relishes to thin it out i uses 2 red onions chopped shredded carrots for color lots of celery put all the chopped, mayo, tuna, etc in a chilled bowl and blend together, just everything. rinse the pasta in cold water to chill and dump in and mix and mix taste and taste. let the flavors blend and fuse overnight. you can sub small cooked shrimp for the tuna too sometimes i put small chunks of pepper jack cheese. This is the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States