Macaroni Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! I added cubed cheddar cheese as well (not very much...) and omitted the celery since I'm not crazy about "crunch" in my tuna salad. Delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I love this dish,and this chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect!!! The only thing I did was add black olives because I need some more color! It was a big hit. Try it, you will love it, and of course, add your own touches!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanhope, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Rogers
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This is from the author of the recipe, I think that maybe 1 and 1/2 cups to 2 cups of mayonnaise may be enough, depending on how you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Rogers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very tasty! The green olives and pimientos really make the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
excellent change from plan tuna salad. Great for a nice addition to a summer meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I've been making this for years with the addition of some lemon juice to offset the fishy taste and a whole cucumber partially peeled in stripes and chopped. I usually use a whole box of small shell macaroni and other ingredients, to taste, so we have plenty of tasty leftovers. It's even better the next day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made two versions of this tonight, one with tuna and one wwithout. Cannot tell which is better. I think next time I'll try to play around with it. Thanks Sally!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
very tasty macaroni salad. Only thing I did different was add a 1 tbs sugar and 1 tbs dill pickle juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Wayyyyyyyyy too much mayo. Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States