Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very good. A little spicey though. I will cut down on the celery seed(maybe it's a typo) next time. But was a great change, tangy, and the different ingredients work together wonderfully. Hopefully it will go over well at my sons birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I made this as a trial run for a friends shower. It turned out great!! I had a neighbor taste it for me so that I could get an honest opinion. Her son actually took the plate and ran!!LOL. She also asked for some for her husband, since I had a ton of it and my husband doesn't like it. Thanks so much for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I was looking for a macaroni salad that I could count on to taste the same each time I made it. This one fits the bill. As a rule, I make a new recipe exact the first time, then make changes. I would not change a thing on this one...it's great!! and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly. It was terrible. I made if for a super bowl party and was very disappointed. Man, I can't believe all the good reviews on this - I was expecting something worth while eating. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this with all the ingredients except the olives and bell peppers ('cause my wife doesn't care for them). I did make more of the dressing (about one and one half times more). I only had one sweet pickle left so I subed one dill pickle and a little sweet relish. I'm glad I made more dressing as it would have been to dry otherwise. The recipe as written makes a LOT(about a gallon) of salad, but it's so good it should be gone in a couple days! As far as the taste..... EXCELLENT!!! Definately five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I have looked for years for a good macaroni salad and I finally found it when I made this one. I made it for my daughter's birthday party and it was a HUGE hit with everyone, even the kids. I used sweet relish instead of the green olives and I also added some red bell pepper. This is definatly a keeper. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe! I will agree with other users in regards to the serving size - the serving for six can actually feed a lot more. I used a little less bell pepper and onion than instructed, and it still turned out great. Everyone loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
I made this for a family barbecue and everyone really enjoed it. This was the first time I have attempted to make a "macaroni salad". The mayo mixed w/sour cream makes a very creamy sauce (a nice "tang" to it as well). I actually increased the dressing mix by 1/2 and this made the salad a little bit more moist. I omitted the onion, olives and celery seed for some do not like them. I used sweet relish instead of sweet pickle and also added an extra two tablespoons of sweet relish to salad. I can't wait to make this easy and wondreful recipe again. It will be on our menu often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
I enjoyed this macaroni salad because of the different vegetables and the sweet pickle. My husband said he prefers traditional mac salad. Good recipe with a lot of different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States