Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
I made this for a cookout before I even tried it and it was a huge hit! I loved it too! When I went to make it again, I couldn't find the recipe and I was really bummed out. I'm so glad I found it again! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Linda, what a wonderful salad, it was the best I ever made ! Thank-you for sharing, my family and friends REALLY enjoyed your new twist to a old standard....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This recipe took a lot of work (I have no food processor) and the results, although okay, were not outstanding. Makes a HUGE bowl of mac salad. Needed a LOT more sweet pickle juice (or maybe sweet relish), mustard, and less celery seed. Good recipe to tweak to your liking. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Very good. A little spicey though. I will cut down on the celery seed(maybe it's a typo) next time. But was a great change, tangy, and the different ingredients work together wonderfully. Hopefully it will go over well at my sons birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I made this as a trial run for a friends shower. It turned out great!! I had a neighbor taste it for me so that I could get an honest opinion. Her son actually took the plate and ran!!LOL. She also asked for some for her husband, since I had a ton of it and my husband doesn't like it. Thanks so much for an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I was looking for a macaroni salad that I could count on to taste the same each time I made it. This one fits the bill. As a rule, I make a new recipe exact the first time, then make changes. I would not change a thing on this one...it's great!! and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly. It was terrible. I made if for a super bowl party and was very disappointed. Man, I can't believe all the good reviews on this - I was expecting something worth while eating. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this with all the ingredients except the olives and bell peppers ('cause my wife doesn't care for them). I did make more of the dressing (about one and one half times more). I only had one sweet pickle left so I subed one dill pickle and a little sweet relish. I'm glad I made more dressing as it would have been to dry otherwise. The recipe as written makes a LOT(about a gallon) of salad, but it's so good it should be gone in a couple days! As far as the taste..... EXCELLENT!!! Definately five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I have looked for years for a good macaroni salad and I finally found it when I made this one. I made it for my daughter's birthday party and it was a HUGE hit with everyone, even the kids. I used sweet relish instead of the green olives and I also added some red bell pepper. This is definatly a keeper. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe! I will agree with other users in regards to the serving size - the serving for six can actually feed a lot more. I used a little less bell pepper and onion than instructed, and it still turned out great. Everyone loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States