Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
have made this recipe many times and always get great compliments. i've added other veggies, whatever i have in the fridge and it always gets eaten up fast at getogethers. the sourcream and mayo make a great combination for a creamy salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Popowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Too much celery seed not enough pickle. The pickle was easy to correct but not the celery seed. The amount of dressing seemed fine but we like it a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used 2 cups raw macaroni (8 ounce). I used 1/2 cup sweet relish, and no chopped pickle. Left every thing else the same,goo stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is good the way it is. I'm looking for something a little different, thought this might be it, but it wasn't. It was a good salad, just thought it was still missing a little something. Will likely try it again and work with it a bit. Maybe a little less mayo or sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I have been looking for a great macaroni salad recipe for a while and this one is wonderful. My husband loved it. I did have to add more dressing as it did get dry with the full amount of macaroni used in the salad. Otherwise, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was a pretty good macaroni salad. I took it to a bbq and very little was left. I think it would be awesome with some salad shrimp added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I love this macaroni salad and have made it several times. All of the extras -- pickles, olives, green pepper, etc give this macaroni salad great flavor. And best of all, it's really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was my first time to make macaroni salad. I have never liked it, but this was actually quite good. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I made this recipe and found several over-powering ingridients...the sweet pickles ,sweet pickle juice, pimento stuffed olives and sour cream was all you tasted . I then made it again ommiteing the sweet stuff and olives then used less sour cream and it was great, then on a serving ,a touch of dill weed (fresh) and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was really good macaroni salad. I made a few modifications for personal preference. I omitted the bell pepper and olives. Cut the recipe in half which was still a lot of salad. This is definitely a keeper. My husband claimed it as one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States