Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Too much celery seed not enough pickle. The pickle was easy to correct but not the celery seed. The amount of dressing seemed fine but we like it a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used 2 cups raw macaroni (8 ounce). I used 1/2 cup sweet relish, and no chopped pickle. Left every thing else the same,goo stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is good the way it is. I'm looking for something a little different, thought this might be it, but it wasn't. It was a good salad, just thought it was still missing a little something. Will likely try it again and work with it a bit. Maybe a little less mayo or sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I have been looking for a great macaroni salad recipe for a while and this one is wonderful. My husband loved it. I did have to add more dressing as it did get dry with the full amount of macaroni used in the salad. Otherwise, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was a pretty good macaroni salad. I took it to a bbq and very little was left. I think it would be awesome with some salad shrimp added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I love this macaroni salad and have made it several times. All of the extras -- pickles, olives, green pepper, etc give this macaroni salad great flavor. And best of all, it's really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was my first time to make macaroni salad. I have never liked it, but this was actually quite good. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I made this recipe and found several over-powering ingridients...the sweet pickles ,sweet pickle juice, pimento stuffed olives and sour cream was all you tasted . I then made it again ommiteing the sweet stuff and olives then used less sour cream and it was great, then on a serving ,a touch of dill weed (fresh) and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was really good macaroni salad. I made a few modifications for personal preference. I omitted the bell pepper and olives. Cut the recipe in half which was still a lot of salad. This is definitely a keeper. My husband claimed it as one of his favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This salad was great! Like others, I did change a few things. I didn't use the measurements posted at all, just "eye balled it", and I omitted the olives. I also used plain mustard, dill pickle juice instead of sweet and diced up a few pickles in there. Other then that the salad is amazing...love the dressing! I think I've found a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States