Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was my first ever macaroni salad. I followed the recipe to the letter except for changing out yellow onion for red onion. It was fantastic! All the flavors blend together just right. Many people at our party loved it. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Super delicous! The sauce makes this salad! I followed what other users said and put more dressing to noodle ratio and it was great. I changed a lot of the other things like the celery and such that went in it and it still turned out great. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This salad is pretty ordinary, kind of a little bland. I gave it 3 stars because it is very easy to make and with more seasoning could be great. I am glad I took the advice of some other reviewers and cut the recipe in half; it still made a lot! We ate it for dinner with bbq ribs and baked beans. I plan to mix the leftover salad with tuna and more seasoning, so at least I get 2 meals out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was totally awesome. I made this for my whole family at our Easter BBQ and everyone loved it. Say hello to our new summer specialty. I made a few small changes: made double the sauce, used lots of relish instead of pickles and juice, added a bit of yellow mustard,and used black olives instead cause i really hate green ones. i kept all of the celery seed in there, slightly crushed like someone else said, and even added a little celery salt. I am still in awe of how great this tasted since i dont really like mac salad that much in the first place. thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
this is my favorite macaroni salad - i use lemon use instead of pickle juice and add diced cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I did not like this very much. It seemed to have too much celery taste in it. It needed more sweetness and creaminess. I ended up adding more sour cream and more mayonaise just so I could eat it. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
We didn't get too crazy over this Macaroni Salad but I might try again leaving out the olives, using only 2 teaspoons of celery seed and add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this for a 4th of July BBQ, it was a hit! Delicious, I would reduce the celery seed to 1T next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer VE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is wonderful! I used it for my church dinner feeding 120 ppl, and everyone raved about it. the only changes i made was doubling the dressing, i used sweet pickle relish & i sprinkled on a lil bit or sugar & bacon bits! also, it makes WAY more that 6 servings. i would estimate at about 15-18 servings per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I was asked to bring macaroni salad for a Mother's Day gathering,and I new my plain old mac.salad would be boring.I searched this site and decided on this one.It was a huge hit! very flavorful,not difficult,besides the chopping, and the sour cream dressing was much better than the ordinary mayo.I'm glad I decided on this one and will continue to make it for all gatherings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States