Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Super delicous! The sauce makes this salad! I followed what other users said and put more dressing to noodle ratio and it was great. I changed a lot of the other things like the celery and such that went in it and it still turned out great. Thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This salad is pretty ordinary, kind of a little bland. I gave it 3 stars because it is very easy to make and with more seasoning could be great. I am glad I took the advice of some other reviewers and cut the recipe in half; it still made a lot! We ate it for dinner with bbq ribs and baked beans. I plan to mix the leftover salad with tuna and more seasoning, so at least I get 2 meals out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was totally awesome. I made this for my whole family at our Easter BBQ and everyone loved it. Say hello to our new summer specialty. I made a few small changes: made double the sauce, used lots of relish instead of pickles and juice, added a bit of yellow mustard,and used black olives instead cause i really hate green ones. i kept all of the celery seed in there, slightly crushed like someone else said, and even added a little celery salt. I am still in awe of how great this tasted since i dont really like mac salad that much in the first place. thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
this is my favorite macaroni salad - i use lemon use instead of pickle juice and add diced cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I did not like this very much. It seemed to have too much celery taste in it. It needed more sweetness and creaminess. I ended up adding more sour cream and more mayonaise just so I could eat it. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
We didn't get too crazy over this Macaroni Salad but I might try again leaving out the olives, using only 2 teaspoons of celery seed and add a little garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this for a 4th of July BBQ, it was a hit! Delicious, I would reduce the celery seed to 1T next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer VE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is wonderful! I used it for my church dinner feeding 120 ppl, and everyone raved about it. the only changes i made was doubling the dressing, i used sweet pickle relish & i sprinkled on a lil bit or sugar & bacon bits! also, it makes WAY more that 6 servings. i would estimate at about 15-18 servings per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I was asked to bring macaroni salad for a Mother's Day gathering,and I new my plain old mac.salad would be boring.I searched this site and decided on this one.It was a huge hit! very flavorful,not difficult,besides the chopping, and the sour cream dressing was much better than the ordinary mayo.I'm glad I decided on this one and will continue to make it for all gatherings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This went great with the ribs I made. I only made half a box of elbow macaroni but used the recipe amounts for everything else. I didn't have any celery, green pepper or olives. So I had to substitute some frozen peas and carrots and added some chopped roasted red peppers and a little garlic powder. It was wonderful. I almost threw some crumbled bacon in too, but didn't feel like cooking any. I will make this again and definitely add the olives some fresh carrots and peas -I love them. The red peppers gave it nice color too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States