Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good base recipe but waaaaay too much celery seed. cut by 3/4 it is good solid macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was very yummy, not so kid friendly because of the onion but every adult should love it. It did not have any really strong flavor so it kept calling me back. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Incredible !!! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really really good! I added black olives instead of the green, and I used a little bit of every color of pepper to give it a nice presentation and it worked out perfect! I also added stone ground whole wheat mustard like 3 Tablespoons and that really gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. He is a picky eater and enjoyed it. I did not add olives, celery seed and ground mustard because I didnt have any, but I did use yellow mustard and it came out great!! I also didnt measure anything I just eyed it. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I adjusted the servings on the recipe to 4, and the amount of pasta was still too much. So, I used all ingredients on the adjusted 4 serving recipe, but I reduced the pasta to just 1 cup dry. That worked, and the result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirleyclaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nukeblade
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very good base allowing room for tweeking the recipe to your tase and pantry supplies! I used whole wheat pasta....(the only way to go). I dusted the salad with paprika for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nukeblade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Good, but does need adjustments per the other reviews to make it moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Recipe is pretty good, but calls for way more celery seed than is needed. I believe two teaspoons would be more reasonable. Makes a lot of macaroni salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Great recipe!!!I omitted the green pepper and carrots and was stilll wonderful.It does make a ton so halfing it makes plenty for 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States