Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I thought this was too bland. I added creole mustard after I made it. Did perk it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this exactly as directed with the exception of using more mayo and sour cream. It's very easy to make. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Hubby, myself and other that have tasted this salad absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Needs sliced radishes, but apart from that, it stands without alteration. I loved the addition of celery seed and sweet pickle, although I did tweak that component slightly. I added the pickle and omitted the sweet pickle juice. It's actually quite similar to my family recipe, except that my family recipe contains tuna fish, which I have recently become allergic to, much to my dismay. Definitely, absolutely, and under all circumstances, do not add dill to this. It's fine as it is without making it taste like soap flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I knew the dressing would not be enough for the amount of pasta, so I doubled it, and I did not even mix in the full 16oz of pasta at the very end of mixing. Additionally, I did not add as much celery seed as it calls for just because I thought it was wayyyy too much. Other than that, this recipe was great! I think I added more pickle juice too because I like my macaroni salad sweet. Great for a barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Everyone that tasted it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good base recipe but waaaaay too much celery seed. cut by 3/4 it is good solid macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was very yummy, not so kid friendly because of the onion but every adult should love it. It did not have any really strong flavor so it kept calling me back. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Incredible !!! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really really good! I added black olives instead of the green, and I used a little bit of every color of pepper to give it a nice presentation and it worked out perfect! I also added stone ground whole wheat mustard like 3 Tablespoons and that really gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. He is a picky eater and enjoyed it. I did not add olives, celery seed and ground mustard because I didnt have any, but I did use yellow mustard and it came out great!! I also didnt measure anything I just eyed it. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States