Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The only thing I did differently was switch out the green pepper (I didn't have any) with a chopped cucumber (I had the English cuke). This is good and I will make it again. This would be good for a big get together as it makes quiet a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly as written and thought the celery seed was overpowering. I have made it many times since and have either omitted the celery seed or used just a teaspoon and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose
Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. I wanted a little heat, so I added Sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just go ahead and double the amount of mayo and sourcream. You won't regret it. Delicious. Much better than store bought macaroni salad. I usually cut the recipe in half except for the mayo and sour cream. I like the carrots finely grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This macaroni salad is delicious! I followed the recipe but omitted the green olives. This salad has such a fresh and clean flavor and the celery seed is so nice! I think I would add more of either the pickle juice or pickles next time for more of a sweet tangy flavor but other than that and just my taste buds, this salad is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I had everything but the peppers so I substituted an English cuke and celery. It was a little bland for our taste so I added smoked paprika and more salt than it called for. I also cut the recipe in half and it still made a big bowl for us to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I have been trying to find a mac salad without sugar, this went over really well. The only changes I made was using red and yellow peppers, knob onions, a touch of garlic and celery salt. Additionally, I used plain greek yogurt to sub for the sour cream to cut the fat and add some protein. There were no leftovers. Making this again for the fourth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I followed it exactly and have two major complaints: (1) WAY too much celery seed. Next time I would cut this in half at least because all I could taste was celery seed with every bite. (2) it really was too crunchy, so I think the celery and/or green bell pepper should also be cut in half. Additionally, the olives seemed sort of pointless to me so can easily leave them out and get the same salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was delicious!....but the tip from the review to add a Tbsp. of real lemon and a Tbsp. of honey really added a sixth star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States