Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This turned out great!! I substituted cucumber and tomato for bell pepper and egg because I'm not a fan of those ingredients. I took out the seeds and diced them. I didn't have any ground mustard and forgot to add mustard. I think the mustard would have given it a little zing that would have been nice but it was fab anyway. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
THIS IS AWESOME!!!! I made this for tomorrow 4th of July 2015 and I can breath a sy of relief!! My macaroni salad has always come out dry no matter what I did to it, it was dry. So today I thought I would look to see what was available. This was the first one I came across and it's not DRY!! Thank you for sharing!! Happy 4th to all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is by far the best macaroni salad I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This a really nice recipe. I used different colored peppers of added color and subbed in a bit of Greek yogurt to help cut down some of the fat. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Ferrari Posner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
The only thing I did differently was switch out the green pepper (I didn't have any) with a chopped cucumber (I had the English cuke). This is good and I will make it again. This would be good for a big get together as it makes quiet a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly as written and thought the celery seed was overpowering. I have made it many times since and have either omitted the celery seed or used just a teaspoon and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. I wanted a little heat, so I added Sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just go ahead and double the amount of mayo and sourcream. You won't regret it. Delicious. Much better than store bought macaroni salad. I usually cut the recipe in half except for the mayo and sour cream. I like the carrots finely grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This macaroni salad is delicious! I followed the recipe but omitted the green olives. This salad has such a fresh and clean flavor and the celery seed is so nice! I think I would add more of either the pickle juice or pickles next time for more of a sweet tangy flavor but other than that and just my taste buds, this salad is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I had everything but the peppers so I substituted an English cuke and celery. It was a little bland for our taste so I added smoked paprika and more salt than it called for. I also cut the recipe in half and it still made a big bowl for us to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States