Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I made this for a group barbecue, and everyone seemed to like it alot. The mayo mixed w/ the sour cream makes a very creamy sauce (a nice "tang" to it as well). I omitted some of the items the recipe called for, just because I didn't have them on hand (the green pepper,celery seed & sweet pickle) and it still came out tasting great. I also added approximately a tsp. of "all purpose" salad seasonings (contained onion, parsley, oregano, celery salt), then I sprinkled bacon bits over the top as a garnish and was told that added some good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
At last! I've finally found a recipe for macaroni salad that I love. So did my husband. This has a very good balance of flavors. Thanks, Micky Perry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this over the holiday weekend for my family and it was a hit. The only thing I did differently was I chopped the carrot and added sweet pickle relish instead of the chopped pickles. I will make it again. The celery seed and spanish olives were nice additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Delicious! Just what a macaroni salad should taste like. I didn't use the carrot and I only put in one teaspoon of celery seed, and it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
The salad was a hit at our neighborhood barbeque. I added shrimp to the recipe, and left out the carrots and green pepper. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
I found this to be delicious. I only used one tablespoon of celery seed though because it's not my favorite spice. Plan ahead because there is a lot of chopping involved in this recipe, BUT worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This is the best recipe I found for macaroni salad. My hubby even said it's as good as his mother's! :) It makes a lot of food. I used sweet relish instead of pickles & I used pimentos instead of olives...It turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
i used all of the celery seed called for and loved it. i increased the olives the second time around. i think this tastes best on the second day -- once thoroughly chilled. will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
TERRIFIC, EASY recipe. Basic and very TASTY!!!! I used red pepper instead of green bell because it agrees with me more. But everything else A #1. Thanks for having this on the web. I even put tuna in it the second day - and had a whole new dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States