Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I made this for a group barbecue, and everyone seemed to like it alot. The mayo mixed w/ the sour cream makes a very creamy sauce (a nice "tang" to it as well). I omitted some of the items the recipe called for, just because I didn't have them on hand (the green pepper,celery seed & sweet pickle) and it still came out tasting great. I also added approximately a tsp. of "all purpose" salad seasonings (contained onion, parsley, oregano, celery salt), then I sprinkled bacon bits over the top as a garnish and was told that added some good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
At last! I've finally found a recipe for macaroni salad that I love. So did my husband. This has a very good balance of flavors. Thanks, Micky Perry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I made this over the holiday weekend for my family and it was a hit. The only thing I did differently was I chopped the carrot and added sweet pickle relish instead of the chopped pickles. I will make it again. The celery seed and spanish olives were nice additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
Delicious! Just what a macaroni salad should taste like. I didn't use the carrot and I only put in one teaspoon of celery seed, and it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
The salad was a hit at our neighborhood barbeque. I added shrimp to the recipe, and left out the carrots and green pepper. Very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
I found this to be delicious. I only used one tablespoon of celery seed though because it's not my favorite spice. Plan ahead because there is a lot of chopping involved in this recipe, BUT worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This is the best recipe I found for macaroni salad. My hubby even said it's as good as his mother's! :) It makes a lot of food. I used sweet relish instead of pickles & I used pimentos instead of olives...It turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
i used all of the celery seed called for and loved it. i increased the olives the second time around. i think this tastes best on the second day -- once thoroughly chilled. will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
TERRIFIC, EASY recipe. Basic and very TASTY!!!! I used red pepper instead of green bell because it agrees with me more. But everything else A #1. Thanks for having this on the web. I even put tuna in it the second day - and had a whole new dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States