Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I was asked to bring macaroni salad for a Mother's Day gathering,and I new my plain old mac.salad would be boring.I searched this site and decided on this one.It was a huge hit! very flavorful,not difficult,besides the chopping, and the sour cream dressing was much better than the ordinary mayo.I'm glad I decided on this one and will continue to make it for all gatherings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This went great with the ribs I made. I only made half a box of elbow macaroni but used the recipe amounts for everything else. I didn't have any celery, green pepper or olives. So I had to substitute some frozen peas and carrots and added some chopped roasted red peppers and a little garlic powder. It was wonderful. I almost threw some crumbled bacon in too, but didn't feel like cooking any. I will make this again and definitely add the olives some fresh carrots and peas -I love them. The red peppers gave it nice color too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
have made this recipe many times and always get great compliments. i've added other veggies, whatever i have in the fridge and it always gets eaten up fast at getogethers. the sourcream and mayo make a great combination for a creamy salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Popowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Too much celery seed not enough pickle. The pickle was easy to correct but not the celery seed. The amount of dressing seemed fine but we like it a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used 2 cups raw macaroni (8 ounce). I used 1/2 cup sweet relish, and no chopped pickle. Left every thing else the same,goo stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is good the way it is. I'm looking for something a little different, thought this might be it, but it wasn't. It was a good salad, just thought it was still missing a little something. Will likely try it again and work with it a bit. Maybe a little less mayo or sour cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I have been looking for a great macaroni salad recipe for a while and this one is wonderful. My husband loved it. I did have to add more dressing as it did get dry with the full amount of macaroni used in the salad. Otherwise, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was a pretty good macaroni salad. I took it to a bbq and very little was left. I think it would be awesome with some salad shrimp added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I love this macaroni salad and have made it several times. All of the extras -- pickles, olives, green pepper, etc give this macaroni salad great flavor. And best of all, it's really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was my first time to make macaroni salad. I have never liked it, but this was actually quite good. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States