Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I knew the dressing would not be enough for the amount of pasta, so I doubled it, and I did not even mix in the full 16oz of pasta at the very end of mixing. Additionally, I did not add as much celery seed as it calls for just because I thought it was wayyyy too much. Other than that, this recipe was great! I think I added more pickle juice too because I like my macaroni salad sweet. Great for a barbeque!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Everyone that tasted it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Good base recipe but waaaaay too much celery seed. cut by 3/4 it is good solid macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was very yummy, not so kid friendly because of the onion but every adult should love it. It did not have any really strong flavor so it kept calling me back. I will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Incredible !!! I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennlynn
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really really good! I added black olives instead of the green, and I used a little bit of every color of pepper to give it a nice presentation and it worked out perfect! I also added stone ground whole wheat mustard like 3 Tablespoons and that really gave it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. He is a picky eater and enjoyed it. I did not add olives, celery seed and ground mustard because I didnt have any, but I did use yellow mustard and it came out great!! I also didnt measure anything I just eyed it. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I adjusted the servings on the recipe to 4, and the amount of pasta was still too much. So, I used all ingredients on the adjusted 4 serving recipe, but I reduced the pasta to just 1 cup dry. That worked, and the result was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirleyclaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nukeblade
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very good base allowing room for tweeking the recipe to your tase and pantry supplies! I used whole wheat pasta....(the only way to go). I dusted the salad with paprika for a little color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nukeblade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Good, but does need adjustments per the other reviews to make it moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States