Macaroni Salad with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Great recipe. My parents loved this salad. It was a great little twist to a mac salad. I added some chedder and swiss cheese and mushrooms. I didnt like the mushrooms but the cheese was good. I plan on making this salad for a 4th of July party. Yes, its that good. Although I only used about 3/4 of the dressing....so you could cut back on that a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I tried it and this salad is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this recipe just like it is posted, and my family loved it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for today's dinner yesterday afternoon, exactly as called for and it was delicious, had to get into it last night. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YolandaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Thought this was a great recipe but added and adjusted a bit. I reduced the mayo and sugar some. I thought the texture and sweetness after refrigeration turned out just right. I also added olives, cherry tomato, hard boiled egg, peas, and a bit of pickle relish. I always sneak in as many veggies as I can for my family dinners. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. This was used as a main dish because of the added ham. The crunch in this gave it great texture and a pound of ham added the protein. I served this with steamed broccoli and rolls. The leftover kept nicely for about 3 days. Thanks Sean for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this salad for Easter and everyone loved it. I will make it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This pasta salad was AWESOME!! I had a Luau Themed Birthday Party for my boyfriend and made this for my food table. It was a complete hit!! Everyone was asking me where I BOUGHT IT!!! I told them I made it from scratch and they couldn't believe it. It was so good I made it again for 4th of July and it was a hit there too!!! Thank you soooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for a Labor Day gathering and my family loved it. I couldn't find a 16 oz. package of shells, so I used two 7 oz. packages. I used yellow pepper instead of green and red onion instead of Vidalia onion. I lessened the salt and pepper and did not add ham. I will make this often. It's quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I love this recipe - with or without the ham (you can also sub chicken, bacon, pepperoni, or whatever...) - everywhere I take this it is a hit. I did cut the sugar a bit - I use about 1/2 cup. This pasta salad is made all summer at my house :o) I vary the ingredients according to what I have on hand but the dressing is always the same minus a bit of sugar. You can put just about any veggie that you like in this and it's great. Cukes and red onion are a nice addition, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States