Macaroni Salad with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Great recipe. My parents loved this salad. It was a great little twist to a mac salad. I added some chedder and swiss cheese and mushrooms. I didnt like the mushrooms but the cheese was good. I plan on making this salad for a 4th of July party. Yes, its that good. Although I only used about 3/4 of the dressing....so you could cut back on that a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
A little too sweet for a pasta salad recipe. I tried making this recipe w/ only a 1/4 cup of sugar instead of the 2/3 called for, but I think if I'd make it again, I'd only use a tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I took some advice from other reviews when making this recipe. I cut down the sugar to about 4 tbsp and only used 1 tbsp of mustard. I added some colorful veggies and the salad turned out great. A nice tangy dressing, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I tried it and this salad is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was really good. I made it for a church dinner and doubled the recipe, except for the shells. 1-16 oz. package was plenty. It took a bit of time to get everything chopped, but the taste was worth it all. I definitaly recommend making it all up the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This pasta salad was AWESOME!! I had a Luau Themed Birthday Party for my boyfriend and made this for my food table. It was a complete hit!! Everyone was asking me where I BOUGHT IT!!! I told them I made it from scratch and they couldn't believe it. It was so good I made it again for 4th of July and it was a hit there too!!! Thank you soooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Thought this was a great recipe but added and adjusted a bit. I reduced the mayo and sugar some. I thought the texture and sweetness after refrigeration turned out just right. I also added olives, cherry tomato, hard boiled egg, peas, and a bit of pickle relish. I always sneak in as many veggies as I can for my family dinners. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this salad for Easter and everyone loved it. I will make it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicious, just like grandma used to make! Although, I left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this recipe just like it is posted, and my family loved it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States