Macaroni Salad with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Great recipe. My parents loved this salad. It was a great little twist to a mac salad. I added some chedder and swiss cheese and mushrooms. I didnt like the mushrooms but the cheese was good. I plan on making this salad for a 4th of July party. Yes, its that good. Although I only used about 3/4 of the dressing....so you could cut back on that a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
A little too sweet for a pasta salad recipe. I tried making this recipe w/ only a 1/4 cup of sugar instead of the 2/3 called for, but I think if I'd make it again, I'd only use a tablespoon of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I took some advice from other reviews when making this recipe. I cut down the sugar to about 4 tbsp and only used 1 tbsp of mustard. I added some colorful veggies and the salad turned out great. A nice tangy dressing, everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I tried it and this salad is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was really good. I made it for a church dinner and doubled the recipe, except for the shells. 1-16 oz. package was plenty. It took a bit of time to get everything chopped, but the taste was worth it all. I definitaly recommend making it all up the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This pasta salad was AWESOME!! I had a Luau Themed Birthday Party for my boyfriend and made this for my food table. It was a complete hit!! Everyone was asking me where I BOUGHT IT!!! I told them I made it from scratch and they couldn't believe it. It was so good I made it again for 4th of July and it was a hit there too!!! Thank you soooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cubbie_Girl
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Thought this was a great recipe but added and adjusted a bit. I reduced the mayo and sugar some. I thought the texture and sweetness after refrigeration turned out just right. I also added olives, cherry tomato, hard boiled egg, peas, and a bit of pickle relish. I always sneak in as many veggies as I can for my family dinners. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this salad for Easter and everyone loved it. I will make it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicious, just like grandma used to make! Although, I left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this recipe just like it is posted, and my family loved it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States