Macaroni Salad with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. I used whole wheat rotini since I always buy whole wheat pasta, a red onion instead of a vidalia (I feel red onions are better for pasta salads) & diced the carrots instead of grating them (didn't feel like dirtying the grater). I would make again, maybe next time trying salami instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
this recipe is sooo great i changed the ham to bacon which gave it a little more zip this is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowie
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. This was used as a main dish because of the added ham. The crunch in this gave it great texture and a pound of ham added the protein. I served this with steamed broccoli and rolls. The leftover kept nicely for about 3 days. Thanks Sean for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for a Labor Day gathering and my family loved it. I couldn't find a 16 oz. package of shells, so I used two 7 oz. packages. I used yellow pepper instead of green and red onion instead of Vidalia onion. I lessened the salt and pepper and did not add ham. I will make this often. It's quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for today's dinner yesterday afternoon, exactly as called for and it was delicious, had to get into it last night. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Atelevich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I love this recipe - with or without the ham (you can also sub chicken, bacon, pepperoni, or whatever...) - everywhere I take this it is a hit. I did cut the sugar a bit - I use about 1/2 cup. This pasta salad is made all summer at my house :o) I vary the ingredients according to what I have on hand but the dressing is always the same minus a bit of sugar. You can put just about any veggie that you like in this and it's great. Cukes and red onion are a nice addition, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Made this recipe just like it is posted, and my family loved it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Delicious, just like grandma used to make! Although, I left out the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this salad for Easter and everyone loved it. I will make it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Thought this was a great recipe but added and adjusted a bit. I reduced the mayo and sugar some. I thought the texture and sweetness after refrigeration turned out just right. I also added olives, cherry tomato, hard boiled egg, peas, and a bit of pickle relish. I always sneak in as many veggies as I can for my family dinners. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States