Macaroni Salad with a Twist Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Excellent. I omitted the ham but it came out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph750
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Awesome sauce! Can really use the veggies/ingredients of your choice. Only used 1/3 cup sugar, and 1/8 onion (not a huge fan). Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Really nice. Have made it few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used cubed cooked chicken, instead of ham, and omitted the sugar, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was way too sweet for us and I even cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was pretty good. I used whole wheat rotini since I always buy whole wheat pasta, a red onion instead of a vidalia (I feel red onions are better for pasta salads) & diced the carrots instead of grating them (didn't feel like dirtying the grater). I would make again, maybe next time trying salami instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
this recipe is sooo great i changed the ham to bacon which gave it a little more zip this is a must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowie
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. This was used as a main dish because of the added ham. The crunch in this gave it great texture and a pound of ham added the protein. I served this with steamed broccoli and rolls. The leftover kept nicely for about 3 days. Thanks Sean for sharing your recipe - it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I made this for a Labor Day gathering and my family loved it. I couldn't find a 16 oz. package of shells, so I used two 7 oz. packages. I used yellow pepper instead of green and red onion instead of Vidalia onion. I lessened the salt and pepper and did not add ham. I will make this often. It's quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for today's dinner yesterday afternoon, exactly as called for and it was delicious, had to get into it last night. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YolandaA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States