Macaroni Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This recipe was great. This could be a low fat dish. Just substitute low fat mayo and low fat milk and you have a wonderful dish. It sure makes alot so do not double recipe. Next time I think I will use one cup of marconi instead of 2. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was great......I made it for dinner last night, and my husband loved it. The only thing I did different was put some hidden valley ranch dressing into the miricle whip mixture and it was great. I also used grape tomatoes as another reviewer suggested. Was really good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
this was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
this was so great! very easy to make and everyone went back for seconds. i made it with light mayo and 1% milk and it was still delicious. i also sprikled some paprika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
My family LOVES this macaroni salad and they are hard to please. I use mayonnaise instead of salad dressing and omit the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Great macaroni salad! Thank you for the recipe! It was fresh and quick, I made this dish for a potluck, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2004
I enjoyed this recipe... great for taking to work for lunch or w/BBQ - picnic... I've made this several times and enjoyed it... I would do the veggies to taste...2 cucumbers was a lot! and I added diced tomatoes - best after refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
It's definately a keeper. My family liked it very much and so did I .It's quick and easy and goes great with burgers and school lunches. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is a delicious light and fresh salad. It was easy to make and I really enjoy how the flavors enhance each other, this tastes best after a few hours in the fridge. The only thing I changed was I used hot sauce instead of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States