Macaroni Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
My family LOVES this macaroni salad and they are hard to please. I use mayonnaise instead of salad dressing and omit the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
At first it didnt have enogh flavor so I added a packet of hidden valley ranch dressing mix to it. That gave it an excellent taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This recipe was great. This could be a low fat dish. Just substitute low fat mayo and low fat milk and you have a wonderful dish. It sure makes alot so do not double recipe. Next time I think I will use one cup of marconi instead of 2. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was great......I made it for dinner last night, and my husband loved it. The only thing I did different was put some hidden valley ranch dressing into the miricle whip mixture and it was great. I also used grape tomatoes as another reviewer suggested. Was really good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
this was so great! very easy to make and everyone went back for seconds. i made it with light mayo and 1% milk and it was still delicious. i also sprikled some paprika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. Added one HB egg, used about 1/2 the dressing and added some seasoned salt - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Great macaroni salad! Thank you for the recipe! It was fresh and quick, I made this dish for a potluck, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I think this your basic marcaroni salad (minus the tomatoes). I had to leave them out anyway cause the kids don't like them. I added yellow mustard in place of mustard powder. Added paprika and 1 tbls. sweet pickle relish. Although it may sound odd, my mom always added her "secret" ingredient--"cubed ham" cause that way the only was us kids would eat it. I found out as an adult it was ham but "spam"! I told my kids the same thing growing up. Of course, they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I really debated about whether to give this recipe a 4 or 5. I was glad that I followed my instincts and used about a third less dressing, but it was still too much for my taste. However, it is really a good salad, and I will make it again with half the salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Family loved This! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States