Macaroni Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
Good recipe to use up all those cucumbers. I will add a little more pasta next time as my husband thought it was a little too "vegeatable" to be called a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This pasta salad was pretty good, but a little bland. I found that adding parsely and some real bacon bits added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
this is a great recipe! I used bottled salad dressing instead and added chicken! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
If you like the taste of Mayo then you'll love this recipe b/c that's all it tasted like... I added about 2 tbs of season salt and even more than the 2 cups of macaroni but it was still pure mayo, then my friend added some Mrs Dash to give it some more taste before we actually ate it but that only slightly added flavor to it. I did not care for this recipe at all but a few people did so like I said if you like the taste of mayo this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Great macaroni salad! Thank you for the recipe! It was fresh and quick, I made this dish for a potluck, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
this was so great! very easy to make and everyone went back for seconds. i made it with light mayo and 1% milk and it was still delicious. i also sprikled some paprika on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
this was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
This recipe was great. This could be a low fat dish. Just substitute low fat mayo and low fat milk and you have a wonderful dish. It sure makes alot so do not double recipe. Next time I think I will use one cup of marconi instead of 2. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEB30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Nice fresh taste. Easy and quick to ake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States