Macaroni Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. Added one HB egg, used about 1/2 the dressing and added some seasoned salt - perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very good! I altered the recipe slightly... I used 1/2 red pepper instead of green, added some green onion and paprika. Used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup ranch dressing. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
The recipe was fine the way it is but the first time I made it I added the Pampered Chef Dill Mix. It was kind of runny from the milk so the 2nd time I made it, I used 8 oz. of sour cream instead and that was the ticket. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This salad is great. The crunch of the peppers gives it great flavor and color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was bland. I'm going to have to figure out what to add to make it taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I think this your basic marcaroni salad (minus the tomatoes). I had to leave them out anyway cause the kids don't like them. I added yellow mustard in place of mustard powder. Added paprika and 1 tbls. sweet pickle relish. Although it may sound odd, my mom always added her "secret" ingredient--"cubed ham" cause that way the only was us kids would eat it. I found out as an adult it was ham but "spam"! I told my kids the same thing growing up. Of course, they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Quick and easy macaroni salad. As others have mentioned, I omitted the tomatoes and used 1/2 mayonnaise and 1/2 ranch dressing. I also used 1 heaping teaspoon of pickle relish and 4 hard boiled eggs, chopped, and even one of our picky kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
My family LOVES this macaroni salad and they are hard to please. I use mayonnaise instead of salad dressing and omit the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was great......I made it for dinner last night, and my husband loved it. The only thing I did different was put some hidden valley ranch dressing into the miricle whip mixture and it was great. I also used grape tomatoes as another reviewer suggested. Was really good. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States