Macaroni Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
distinctly mediocre. but here's some scaling: 12 oz pasta cooked (and some cheese) just barely fit into a deep dish pie pan. 2 eggs beaten (with spices and salt), and then just enough milk poured over to bring the liquid to 1 cm below the edge of the glass pie pan. more salt on top. bake 1 hr (covered)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My kids absolutely LOVED this. Next time I'm tossing in some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I was looking for a macaroni recipe to use up some extra already cooked macaroni.I tried this one since it looked very easy and used very little ingredients. I had to modify it to 2 servings since I only had a little macaroni. I did add a little dry mustand, pepper, and onion powder into the milk portion only because it was handy. Honestly, it's very good!! I'm used to a wetter mac and cheese, but I really enjoyed it. I gave it 4 stars only because I added more seasonings.Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is the most delicious and easiest recipe for macaroi and cheese I've found. I cut down the quantites as my family is not that big and it still works well. I think the recipe is great but everyone's taste is different, use your imagination to create your own famous Mac and Cheese. Everyone who eats it has good comments and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Everyone at my Thanksgiving dinner LOVED this mac & cheese. I did cut pasta down to 16oz. and I heard on the food channel to liberally salt your pasta water for flavor which is what I always do now & it makes a big difference. I added about 1-2 TBS sea salt to about 2 gallons of water, and then I added only pepper to my mac & cheese. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this is much simpler then how i have made it in past came out good too, next time i rather mix more of the cheese with the macaroni instead of puttin so much on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Not very cheesy but very eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
PROS- this dish was a fine side dish. very creamy and great texture CONS- If you don't like left overs, maybe consider modifying the recipe. A little bland. Next time I think I'll season the egg and milk mixture before I add it to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreitbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This recipe was bland and not custardy at all. I was looking for creamy baked mac and cheese. This was the farthest taste from a savory creamy version I hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I made this for a church pot luck, I doubled everything in the recipe except the macaroni, which I kept the same. I layered the noodles and the cheese in my crock pot and then poured the egg & milk mixture over them. I cooked it on high for about an hour and then turned it down. I ended up having to stir it to get the middle cooked. I was afraid that the cheese was going to separate and have a lumpy consistancy, and that is what happened. The flavor was okay, but I did not like that it did not get creamy. I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States