Macaroni Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This wasn't so good. It was rather bland. I will not make again. I've had better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I too found the cheese flavor lacking, however I made this in order to use up some ingredients and make a decent dinner for my kids and both objectives were met. In fact my boys say it's really good and they like it better than Kraft. They rated this recipe as 4/5, so there you go! I changed the recipe to feed 2 but there was enough for me and a light snack for my husband who said it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elgin, Morayshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was a bit bland for us. I added different spices, but it didnt do much. I also wish it was a little creamier than it was. It wasnt bad but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynsMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Husband loved it!! I did add different cheeses, garlic and onion. I would use two eggs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Good stuff. Used sharp cheddar for extra flavor, added some pepper to the egg mixture, and covered with foil for the first 45 minutes. Also, the first time I made it, I thought the 3 eggs made it a little too, well, eggy, so I cut it down to 2 the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dionada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I quartered the recipe to serve just 2 -- it was definitely easy, and took care of my craving for mac & cheese. I don't think it's made to impress, but with just milk and cheddar and an egg, you don't expect much. I added a little bit of chili seasoning since I had a packet around, and it was pretty tasty. I think I also added some mozzarella (in addition to cheddar) the first time I made this, b/c I thought it wasn't as cheesy this second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have been looking for that lasagna like/dense mac n chse recipe that I used to have as a child. If you are looking for a gooey creamy or runny recipe, this may not be it. I will be using a little less pasta and adding some spices to add some flavor. Gals/guys that gave bad reviews; "Pie" is in the title. Stay tuned... I really enjoyed this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
kids loved this. I wasn't crazy about the gritty custardy stuff, but they definately didn't mind. I think it was good. I just have a problem with certain textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
was good and an interesting twist on mac & cheese. not to hard to make either, will probably make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
before I added the cheese, I addedsalt garlic. dry mustard,and paprika. Then I covered for first 40 min, as suggested by others and it was verygood. Also made it as writen and that was pretty good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Southern Mac & Cheese Pie

See how to make this cheesy, custardy comfort-food classic.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States