Macaroni Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I didn't change a thing and it was awesome! So glad I found this recipe. MUCH better than the regular macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used whole wheat elbow macaroni, homemade Caesar dressing, double the bacon and only one cup of homemade croutons. I also threw in a good handful of fresh parmesan cheese. We enjoyed this--it's very different for pasta salad but we liked it nonetheless. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This macaroni salad was excellent! Here are the changes I made: I used tricolor rotini to give it some color and I also added halved cherry tomatoes. I didn't use any lettuce because I didn't have any on hand, and I added an extra slice of chopped bacon. I also used about half the amount of Caesar dressing (creamy, not the vinaigrette). This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
yes, a keeper recipe nice to have caesar salad with macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this was great! Works well for potlucks. You are bringing pasta and a green salad all in one. Very tasty! I made as is. Wait to add dressing till serving. Would not last for leftovers. Need to find a great caesar dressing to make this excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Yummy recipe! Easy to have everything ready to go for quick mixing at serving time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
this was very tasty although i thought there were too many eggs in it. it tasted more like egg salad with lettuce and pasta in it. the mix of lettuce and pasta was kind of weird. i didn't think it quite worked in plate appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
A nice twist on regular mac salad. I would recommend adding the ceaser dressing right before serving. Do not put it in ahead of time because the salad will wilt. Also try putting the bowl of salad over another bowl with ice in it to keep it fresh and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very good recipe Nicole. A very simple, quick meal to make but very filling to eat. I did use two grilled chicken breasts that were leftover from the meal the night before ~ cubing them and adding them in. It makes a lot so if your only feeding a few or are planning on leftovers - you may want to add the lettuce and croutons per bowl/per serving - they're pretty soft by the next day if you mix it all together as shown in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I found this recipe to be boring and rather flavorless when made exactly as written. I searched my kitchen to find something to give it a little kick. I added sliced green olives and diced fresh tomato. That helped. I think adding onions, cucumbers, green or red pepper, celery or anything like that would be better also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States