Macaroni And Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I usually hate it when someone rates something 5 stars and then procedes to tell you the tons of changes they made, but here goes: I made this for a 4th of July gathering and made a few changes. I used 1 lb. of large macaroni. I used three cans of soup and almost 2 cups of milk since my husband said it wasn't cream enough after a test run. Since other reviews said that the flavor wasn't strong enough, I grated a block of extra sharp cheddar cheese and used about 3/4 of it in the sauce and sprinkled the rest on top. I also used 2 T. of spicy brown mustard instead of regular. You'll need to make extra crumb topping if you make this much. It turned out really well and there were NO leftovers and several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I was attracted to this recipe because it doesn't call for eggs (baby is allergic) and I'm not at all sorry that i opted to go with this one. Not only was it tinker toys to make, but I had everything on hand to whip this up quick. I liked the bread crumb topping & I will double it next time. Thanks Corwynn- 2 for 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
this recipe turned out pretty good...it wasn't all that great as left overs for the next day though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMMELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Really easy recipe, but didn't have a strong enough cheese flavor for my family. I'll add some sharp cheddar to the leftovers, maybe that will be enough. Also needed some salt. Very bland to the adults, but my 4 year old ate it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
This receipe is excellent, my son loved it, for his cooking class in high school he took it and they all tried it , so its well recommended..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Easy to make, but I did add some shreaded chedder cheese to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
It was just two kids and myself this evening and I was originally looking for a stove-top mac and cheese (without Velveeta) to quickly throw together when I came across this recipe. This is very easy and super fast with pretty good results. I added approx. 6 oz. freshly grated sharp white cheddar cheese and left out the bread crumbs and didn't bake it. Just cooked and drained the pasta, mixed the sauce (plus the cheddar cheese) poured it over the pasta, stirred and left it on low for a few min while finishing up the rest of the meal. Worked out great. I also added lots of black pepper and a little dry mustard right before serving. I would use this again for a very fast, easy side when we are craving mac and cheese and I don't have any of the blue box mac and cheese in the house. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is very easy and good. I did add a cup of grated sharp shredded cheese for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I sometimes make a mac'n cheese using the cheddar soup as well, but I like this one better. The one thing I will still do, however, is use cheddar flavored fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This was very good (and super easy!).....The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States