Macaroni And Cheese II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2000
This receipe is excellent, my son loved it, for his cooking class in high school he took it and they all tried it , so its well recommended..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna Buescher-Hill
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great recipe! I modified it by using only 1 can of condensed soup, added Parmesan cheese and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Buescher-Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I thought this was great! I could not tell that this had been made with canned soup when it was finished. I used evaporated milk. I multiplied this recipe by 5 and cooked that amount divided between two Nesco roasters for a crowd of 30 people. (I did add 2 pounds of shredded cheddar cheese when I did this for added cheesiness. The equivelent for a standard recipe would be around 6-8 ounces.) Thanks for a great shortcut recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is very good! I am keeping this one in my box, to good to pass up! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
I was attracted to this recipe because it doesn't call for eggs (baby is allergic) and I'm not at all sorry that i opted to go with this one. Not only was it tinker toys to make, but I had everything on hand to whip this up quick. I liked the bread crumb topping & I will double it next time. Thanks Corwynn- 2 for 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This was very good (and super easy!).....The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is very easy and good. I did add a cup of grated sharp shredded cheese for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I sometimes make a mac'n cheese using the cheddar soup as well, but I like this one better. The one thing I will still do, however, is use cheddar flavored fried onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I usually hate it when someone rates something 5 stars and then procedes to tell you the tons of changes they made, but here goes: I made this for a 4th of July gathering and made a few changes. I used 1 lb. of large macaroni. I used three cans of soup and almost 2 cups of milk since my husband said it wasn't cream enough after a test run. Since other reviews said that the flavor wasn't strong enough, I grated a block of extra sharp cheddar cheese and used about 3/4 of it in the sauce and sprinkled the rest on top. I also used 2 T. of spicy brown mustard instead of regular. You'll need to make extra crumb topping if you make this much. It turned out really well and there were NO leftovers and several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This recipe was delicious and very easy. I added in a couple handfuls of shredded cheddar cheese to give it a stronger cheese taste and added a little extra milk to make it creamier. Leftovers were almost just as good as it being fresh out of the oven. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Home-Style Macaroni and Cheese

The secret ingredient in this mac and cheese is cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States