Macaroni And Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Definitely needs a lot more cheese, double or triple. Also could probably cook for 30 minutes instead of 45 and less bread crumbs. Overall I was disappointed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Byszkowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
i did not use butter. canola oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I doubled the cheese and added a bit more milk. This was just okay, I thought it was really bland and added chilli to my plate but my hubby enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I loved this version of mac &cheese. I made it as stated with some adjustments. I was creamy & seasoned just right. I added approx 2Tbs. flour to the sauted onions stirring til slightly bubbly and slightly thickened. I used two fresh diced tomatoes and increased the milk to 1 cup. I also added 1/4 c parmesean cheese & baked it for 30minutes. I'd never had it with tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was a nice, basic recipe for me to make at the last minute to take to a dinner party. I didn't have any diced tomatoes, nor did I have time to acquire said tomatoes, so I left 'em out and it was find. Next time I might double the sauce, though, to make it a bit cheesier. Went over well, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I like the tomato in this dish. I used one chopped fresh tomato rather than a can of tomatoes. The tomato makes this dish delicious. This recipe makes a small amount so you will need a small baking dish. It does need more milk and cheese. I increased the milk and cheese by 25%. I also doubled the garlic and added freshly ground black pepper, crushed red pepper, celery flakes and chopped fresh parsley. It works well with whole wheat pasta. Remove the pan from the heat before you add the cheese. Also cook the pasta a touch underdone since it is going bake for 40 - 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My family actually loved this! (And my husband is a hard sell ;P) I took some shortcuts by using onion and garlic tomatoes and also italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I also used in total 2 cups of sharp cheddar in medium shells and they cupped nicely with cheese yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I only made this once, and it was pretty bland. Though as other's say: It's a good base. I will use this recipe in the future and tweak it according to some other reviews. Oh, and too little cheese used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My family loves this! 2 cups macaroni makes a lot, so I used 1 cup milk, 3 cups grated cheddar cheese, 2 cans chopped tomatoes, 1/4 t dry mustard, with everything else as original recipe....using rice pasta and toasted rice bread for the bread crumbs, makes a perfectly divine gluten-free recipe....thanks, lise, for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
The flavor is awesome. I did add the extra tomatoes per suggestions, and more cheese (tripled) - and it was still dry. Will try again! The flavor really is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lollipop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States