Macaroni And Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Yum, Yum, Yummy. I just made it. I am eating it as i type this and it is fabulous. This is the first time I've attempted to make mac and cheese on my own rather than opening the box and this recipe was easy and the results are scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This recipe was great! I especially liked the crunchy cheese and bread crumb topping. I added more cheese than asked for, and added 1/4 cup Monterrey Jack in the macaroni mixture, also. I added 1/2 tsp. onion salt since my husband loves that in macaroni and cheese. Sprinkle the top with fresh ground pepper. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Definitely not a creamy macaroni and cheese, but we liked it alot. Perhaps next time I will add more cheese. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verena
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I really liked this I did add a 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper which gave it just a bite...I did not have enough cheddar for the top so mixed with parmessan cheese(fresh not out of the can) really gave it a crunch...I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Not cheesy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Good recipe, maybe could use a bit more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good, but not cheesy at all. Also, some of the noodles on top gor dried out and hard. I'd still make again, but with more cheese and tomatots, and garnish w/ scallions, because this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This was pretty good! I did add more cheese, and I used crushed croutons rather than bread crumbs. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Use about a hundred times more cheese than it calls for. Even with that, fresh garlic and onion, seasoning, etc. it was still pretty bland. I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is a great base recipe- like a blank slate. I made a lot of changes, to fit my taste. I used a pre-shredded "Italian" cheese mix, and I used the whole bag (~2cups). I also added a little gorgonzola, to punch up the flavor. I used fresh tomatoes, not canned, and also added some steamed broccoli. I crushed some wheat crackers for the topping. It was delicious, everyone had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States