Macaroni And Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Not nearly as cheesy as I like Macaroni and Cheese to be. I wasn't into the bread crumbs, however I liked all the other ingredients. Next time I will add alot more cheese and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by daisy
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very tasty. I also made some variations: I tripled the cheese to equal 3 cups, and I used more garlic. I also double the diced tomatoes and the milk. I didn't sprinkle many bread crumbs on the top, because I'm not a huge fan of them. I also didn't dice up butter for the top of the dish either, to save on fat and calories. All in all the dish turned out really well, and it's so simple to make! It goes well with a garden salad and a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I liked this recipe. I did change a few things though. I used a 28oz can of diced tomatoes, doubled the cheese(next time i'll triple it) and added onion powder(I didn't have onion salt as someone suggested they used) It was really tasty, not dry at all. I also cooked my pasta to Al Dente so it wouldn't turn to mush. Next time I will cook it for 30 minutes instead of 45 mins because I think that is too long. The pasta is already cooked and the sauce is hot. Otherwise this was yummy and I think it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This recipe is okay, but in my opinion, it's not worth it. It came out really dry and I didn't like it at all. But my husband ate it after he added a can of tomato sauce to his portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is a great base recipe- like a blank slate. I made a lot of changes, to fit my taste. I used a pre-shredded "Italian" cheese mix, and I used the whole bag (~2cups). I also added a little gorgonzola, to punch up the flavor. I used fresh tomatoes, not canned, and also added some steamed broccoli. I crushed some wheat crackers for the topping. It was delicious, everyone had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Use about a hundred times more cheese than it calls for. Even with that, fresh garlic and onion, seasoning, etc. it was still pretty bland. I might try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
This was pretty good! I did add more cheese, and I used crushed croutons rather than bread crumbs. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good, but not cheesy at all. Also, some of the noodles on top gor dried out and hard. I'd still make again, but with more cheese and tomatots, and garnish w/ scallions, because this was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Good recipe, maybe could use a bit more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Not cheesy enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States