Macaroni And Cheese I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Since my wife died in April, I've been trying to find a recipe close to hers for this dish - this is about as close as I've gotten with my second attempt, the first was edible but not quite right. My fault not the recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Very Good! I especially liked the caramelized onions! I added mushrooms and carrots and used fresh sliced tomatoes. My husband liked it, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Tumwater, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was good but it made a lot. I actually made two and gave one to my parents. I liked the sauce, it was very creamy. I'm not a huge mac & cheese fan but I will make this again. Husband and two year old also liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubba's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good. I used garlic powder since I had no cloves on hand. I didn't really measure anything, but it turned out well. I added extra cheese in and on top of it. Baked for 30+ minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was great. I used chopped and drained fresh tomatoes from our garden, instead of canned, and added a handful of kale. Also, I used Panko bread crumbs. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Turned out great with the help of the other reviewers. I used 1 cup macaroni with 1 can diced tomatoes as many thought it was too dry. I also used the full amount of cheddar cheese. After adding the milk I added 1/4 tsp dry mustard and 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper. I then placed this in a casserole and baked f or 35 mins. I removed from oven and sprinkled 1/4-1/3 cheddar over top and baked for another 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Not a bad recipe as a foundation. I did not add the bread crumbs since I don't care for them. Used both sharp and mild cheddar and doubled the amount. Still came out just a little dry so will use a larger can of diced tomatoes next time. I also sprinkled bacon bits on top about 15 minutes before it came out of the oven!!! My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was pretty good for my first attempt at Gluten free homemade macaroni and cheese. I used a little more cheese than it called for and I added a can of tuna. It was barely noticeable, but at least it added a little protein. It was drier than creamier, but we all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I skipped the breadcrumbs, but did plenty of extra mozzarella on top. I also used a can of Italian-style tomatoes instead of regular and an extra clove of garlic. This was pretty good and it's easy to already have the ingredients around. I only baked it for around 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

How do you make a better mac & cheese bake? Add bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States