Macadamia Raspberry White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
These cookies are wonderful...they didn't last very long in the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I prefer my regular recipe (w/o raspberry), but these were popular. They were a little flat and stickier than I would have liked, they were also bluer than pink. However, I was asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
It was very easy to make, however the were flat in taste. I don't think I would make them again. Carrie, Langley, BC - Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
The dough looked green, and I also didn't bake them; but I was glad I did. They are so tasty. They baked up light brown, and you could taste the raspberry. They were a hit, and I will definitely put this recipe with my favorite cookies. Mine were not flat. I used only about a half teaspoon per cookie .. also like a ball. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
If you are not a big fan of white chocolate, don't make these cookies. The taste of the rasberry was nice touch but mostly I thought these cookies weren't very good. They even looked blue when baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These were good - I didn't add any nuts, but they turned out great anyway. They were a bit green, but we think that was cool. I love the hint of rasberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I increased sugar to 1/3 cup PLUS 2 T. I also waited and added the jam very last. I only swirled it in lightly so that cookies would not be the blueish-green mentioned previously. Did not use the macadamia nuts at all. I used a 3 T. cookie scoop and got 1 dozen LARGE cookies. They were extra yummy. I was trying to copy the cookies at Disneyland bakeries...pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These cookies were just OK. I did not mind the strange color but they were quite sticky and a bit too sweet. I do not think I would make them again. Make sure you use wax paper to layer if you do decide to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I left out the nuts, probably should have used them. The 8-10 minutes in oven was not enough, had to put them back in. They turned out looking greenish and didn't taste like raspberry very much. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
i couldn't believe these cookies turned out greenish-gray. i had to make my friends eat them with their eyes close. they thought it was tasty but just weird. i don't think i would make them again, unless it's for halloween or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States