Macadamia Raspberry White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I USED WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIPS AND MADE AN INDENT IN EACH COOKIE AND ADDED THE RASPBERRY JAM IN THE INDENTATION AND THEN BAKED...YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The cookies were yummy but I had to change the recipe for them to come out right. I added 2 Tbs more brown sugar and 1/2 tsp salt to the flour mixture so the cookies would rise and be fluffy. I also used white chocolate chips instead of the chopped white chocolate. I dealt with the jam by folding it into each individual scoop of cookie dough. It's messy but comes out gorgeous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I also folded the jam in last and did not mix well. Huge hit at the church bake sale today, one of the first things to sell. Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These were alright, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made these with strawberry jam. I added the jam last and increased the amount. I also did not use the white chocolate and instead of macadamia nuts i used sliced almonds. The cookies came out softer then expected, but they taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edilbim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momofthreekids
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These cookies in my opinion are just alright. They aren't terrible but visually not very appealing. The dough is a pretty pink tint and I thought that would be the way it stayed, however when they are baked they turn this non existent weird greenish gray color. I am not exactly sure what cookie is attached to this recipe but it certainly is not the cookie that comes out if you make the recipe as is. I found that the texture of the cookie is a little gummy. I did add some semi sweet chocolate chips to some of the dough and I think I liked the cookies with the semi sweet chips better than the ones with the white chips. That is just my taste though. I am definitely going to try making these again but using my lemon white chocolate chip cookie recipe I have and instead of using jam I am going to use raspberry extract to see if it prevents it from turning a color that visually no one would want to willingly go and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
These cookies were okay...took them to a christmas party and they were either hit or miss....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Tasty cookies, but had an off-color. I waited until the end to put in the jam so they were not overly green. Great with Coffee! But not the best for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Though these cookies tasted good the color is not appealing at all. I suggest that you put in that you must use a spoon to mix the jam in to swirl the dough instead of using a mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These were tasty, but the texture was a little gummy and (as others have noted) the cookies can turn green during the baking, which isn't fun to explain to people. I even added a little red food coloring to counteract it, but to no avail. If you're up for experimenting, I would find a way to add the jam post-baking, or perhaps (if it exists) using some sort of raspberry flavoring or extract instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Terrace, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States