Macadamia Raspberry White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
These cookies are wonderful...they didn't last very long in the cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I think these may be my new favorite! Very easy to make. Loved them so much, I made an extra batch last night. I don't see the big blue color problem that I've seen mentioned. Yes, a little but it doesn't change the fact that these are delicious. My husband didn't even want me to make them when I read the recipe and then changed his mind when he tasted them. Another reason I made more. Thanks for a new addition to my Christmas cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I also folded the jam in last and did not mix well. Huge hit at the church bake sale today, one of the first things to sell. Absolutely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
The dough looked green, and I also didn't bake them; but I was glad I did. They are so tasty. They baked up light brown, and you could taste the raspberry. They were a hit, and I will definitely put this recipe with my favorite cookies. Mine were not flat. I used only about a half teaspoon per cookie .. also like a ball. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These were good - I didn't add any nuts, but they turned out great anyway. They were a bit green, but we think that was cool. I love the hint of rasberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I increased sugar to 1/3 cup PLUS 2 T. I also waited and added the jam very last. I only swirled it in lightly so that cookies would not be the blueish-green mentioned previously. Did not use the macadamia nuts at all. I used a 3 T. cookie scoop and got 1 dozen LARGE cookies. They were extra yummy. I was trying to copy the cookies at Disneyland bakeries...pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made these cookies in previous years and really impressed my Mother-in-Law - she loved them. I came back to regain the recipe in order to make them again. I was careful not to overmix and was quite happy with the results. A very tasty and special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
i think this is a good recipe.. my boyfriend loves it :) but i think the key point in making the cookies is that do NOT mix the jam too well into the dough--- i added the jam at last and just mix it a bit..didnt blend it comepletly with the dough. that prevent the cookies from becoming greenish blue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I USED WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIPS AND MADE AN INDENT IN EACH COOKIE AND ADDED THE RASPBERRY JAM IN THE INDENTATION AND THEN BAKED...YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I left out the nuts, probably should have used them. The 8-10 minutes in oven was not enough, had to put them back in. They turned out looking greenish and didn't taste like raspberry very much. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States