Macadamia Raspberry White Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I think these may be my new favorite! Very easy to make. Loved them so much, I made an extra batch last night. I don't see the big blue color problem that I've seen mentioned. Yes, a little but it doesn't change the fact that these are delicious. My husband didn't even want me to make them when I read the recipe and then changed his mind when he tasted them. Another reason I made more. Thanks for a new addition to my Christmas cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
i think this is a good recipe.. my boyfriend loves it :) but i think the key point in making the cookies is that do NOT mix the jam too well into the dough--- i added the jam at last and just mix it a bit..didnt blend it comepletly with the dough. that prevent the cookies from becoming greenish blue!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I made these cookies in previous years and really impressed my Mother-in-Law - she loved them. I came back to regain the recipe in order to make them again. I was careful not to overmix and was quite happy with the results. A very tasty and special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
i couldn't believe these cookies turned out greenish-gray. i had to make my friends eat them with their eyes close. they thought it was tasty but just weird. i don't think i would make them again, unless it's for halloween or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I left out the nuts, probably should have used them. The 8-10 minutes in oven was not enough, had to put them back in. They turned out looking greenish and didn't taste like raspberry very much. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Dion Santos

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
These cookies were just OK. I did not mind the strange color but they were quite sticky and a bit too sweet. I do not think I would make them again. Make sure you use wax paper to layer if you do decide to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I increased sugar to 1/3 cup PLUS 2 T. I also waited and added the jam very last. I only swirled it in lightly so that cookies would not be the blueish-green mentioned previously. Did not use the macadamia nuts at all. I used a 3 T. cookie scoop and got 1 dozen LARGE cookies. They were extra yummy. I was trying to copy the cookies at Disneyland bakeries...pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These were good - I didn't add any nuts, but they turned out great anyway. They were a bit green, but we think that was cool. I love the hint of rasberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
If you are not a big fan of white chocolate, don't make these cookies. The taste of the rasberry was nice touch but mostly I thought these cookies weren't very good. They even looked blue when baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
The dough looked green, and I also didn't bake them; but I was glad I did. They are so tasty. They baked up light brown, and you could taste the raspberry. They were a hit, and I will definitely put this recipe with my favorite cookies. Mine were not flat. I used only about a half teaspoon per cookie .. also like a ball. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States