Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
My wife made these cookies for a neighborhood party and they were wonderful. They were moist and delicious. These are definitely an all time favorite cookie of mine. My wife said they were easy to make too. Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
A great change of pace from the usual pumpkin and chocolate chip cookies. The macadamia nuts add a delicious "surprise crunch". Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
WOW! These cookies were fantastic! I omitted the white chips and nuts and replaced it with butterscotch chips that I melted and just drizzled on top of the cookies when they cooled.My husband doesn't eat many sweets and he raved about these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is a great recipe. It's easy and delicious. Make sure not to overcook!! I followed the recipe as to the amounts of white chocolate chips and nuts, but next time I'm going to add less chips and more nuts. It wasn't very balanced. Overall, these cookies are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I had to give this recipe out so-o-o many times. Some people that loved these don't even like pumpkin! This was very easy and a great cookie for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
A very good pumpkin cookie! I modified the recipe a little. First, I used more brown sugar; 2/3 cup brown, 1/3 white. I also used walnuts instead of macadamia. I made this with white chips and with butterscotch. Both delicious, but the color of the butterscotch and the cookie almost match, and they are more fall festive. These cookies have an almost cake-like consistency, so for chewier ones I slighty undercook them, although undercook may be too strong a term. Instead of taking them out when the edges are turning brown, I took them out when the edges were just starting to think about turning brown-if that makes any sense! Maybe 2-3 minutes off the normal baking time. Very tasty either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
absolutely delicious.. one of the best cookies ive ever made.. and trust me, ive made ALOT of cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These are the BEST cookies I have EVER made!! I followed the recipe to the letter and they couldn't be more perfect. My husband enjoyed them so much he asked me to make another batch (which he kept all to himself)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Loved these!! Used chopped pecans instead. Also decreased the cloves to 1/2 tsp. and added 1/2. tsp. nutmeg. Excellent cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Very yummy cookie! I refrigerated the dough before baking because the dough is so soft. I made these with walnuts instead of macadamia nuts and they turned out great. Taste like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States