Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
A very good pumpkin cookie! I modified the recipe a little. First, I used more brown sugar; 2/3 cup brown, 1/3 white. I also used walnuts instead of macadamia. I made this with white chips and with butterscotch. Both delicious, but the color of the butterscotch and the cookie almost match, and they are more fall festive. These cookies have an almost cake-like consistency, so for chewier ones I slighty undercook them, although undercook may be too strong a term. Instead of taking them out when the edges are turning brown, I took them out when the edges were just starting to think about turning brown-if that makes any sense! Maybe 2-3 minutes off the normal baking time. Very tasty either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
We Loved these cookies. I took fifthteen of them to work and they were all gobbled up. I used chocolate covered Mac Nuts and added 1/2 cup of milk and 2 cups of old fashioned uncooked oatmeal. These were very hearty and moist, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is a great recipe. It's easy and delicious. Make sure not to overcook!! I followed the recipe as to the amounts of white chocolate chips and nuts, but next time I'm going to add less chips and more nuts. It wasn't very balanced. Overall, these cookies are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
These are the BEST cookies I have EVER made!! I followed the recipe to the letter and they couldn't be more perfect. My husband enjoyed them so much he asked me to make another batch (which he kept all to himself)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I had to give this recipe out so-o-o many times. Some people that loved these don't even like pumpkin! This was very easy and a great cookie for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HEXGRRRL311
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
This recipe turned out pretty good. I substituted chocolate chips and pecans because that is what I had on-hand. The end result looked like cookies but tasted more like muffins, consistency-wise. I used slightly more pumpkin than the recipe called for and did not have any problems with the dough being too wet or with the finished cookies crumbling at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Tasted fine but came out very crumbly! Also, the presentation wasn't that great. Maybe something was incorrect about the amount of pumpkin or flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
WOW! These cookies were fantastic! I omitted the white chips and nuts and replaced it with butterscotch chips that I melted and just drizzled on top of the cookies when they cooled.My husband doesn't eat many sweets and he raved about these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
These cookies are delicious! The dough is very wet, so I didn't attempt to flatten them with a glass. I just pressed them down slightly and sprinkled them with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made these cookies for a little variety in my usual christmas cookie baking. The taste was good, but the dough was gooey and hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States