Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
My wife made these cookies for a neighborhood party and they were wonderful. They were moist and delicious. These are definitely an all time favorite cookie of mine. My wife said they were easy to make too. Bill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
A great change of pace from the usual pumpkin and chocolate chip cookies. The macadamia nuts add a delicious "surprise crunch". Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
WOW! These cookies were fantastic! I omitted the white chips and nuts and replaced it with butterscotch chips that I melted and just drizzled on top of the cookies when they cooled.My husband doesn't eat many sweets and he raved about these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is a great recipe. It's easy and delicious. Make sure not to overcook!! I followed the recipe as to the amounts of white chocolate chips and nuts, but next time I'm going to add less chips and more nuts. It wasn't very balanced. Overall, these cookies are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
I had to give this recipe out so-o-o many times. Some people that loved these don't even like pumpkin! This was very easy and a great cookie for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I wasn't crazy about these - I much prefer the Iced Pumpkin Cookies (another recipe from this site). However, lots of people who tried them liked them (and some preferred them to the iced ones!). I found the dough difficult to work with - the chips and nuts kept falling out as I was dropping spoonfuls into the cookie sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
We Loved these cookies. I took fifthteen of them to work and they were all gobbled up. I used chocolate covered Mac Nuts and added 1/2 cup of milk and 2 cups of old fashioned uncooked oatmeal. These were very hearty and moist, a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Tasted fine but came out very crumbly! Also, the presentation wasn't that great. Maybe something was incorrect about the amount of pumpkin or flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
A very good pumpkin cookie! I modified the recipe a little. First, I used more brown sugar; 2/3 cup brown, 1/3 white. I also used walnuts instead of macadamia. I made this with white chips and with butterscotch. Both delicious, but the color of the butterscotch and the cookie almost match, and they are more fall festive. These cookies have an almost cake-like consistency, so for chewier ones I slighty undercook them, although undercook may be too strong a term. Instead of taking them out when the edges are turning brown, I took them out when the edges were just starting to think about turning brown-if that makes any sense! Maybe 2-3 minutes off the normal baking time. Very tasty either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
absolutely delicious.. one of the best cookies ive ever made.. and trust me, ive made ALOT of cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States